We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfortable and A Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Evansville
Ranked #20 of 36 Hotels in Evansville
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stayed at the hotel briefly as a stop over on a cross country trip. I think that we were there for 6 hours. Anyway, the hotel was clean and quiet, and the beds are comfortable. The front desk staff was very helpful, which was nice because we checked in at 1130 pm and were ready for bed. I am not sure how this happened, but the amount I paid for my room was $10 less than what my quote was. All of those factors allow me to give it an excellent rating, even though I did not stay there for long. Just remember the affordable price when you stay there.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sgfsutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenni R, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Evansville, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

We are so glad that you decided to stay with us. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and liked our hotel. If you are ever in the area again we hope you decide to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 160 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2013

With a rate of $59 per night there leaves little room for disappointment. But this property was a pleasant surprise! Clean, neat and everything worked. Breakfast was more than adequate with pancakes, bacon, scrambled eggs, biscuits, fruit, yogurt, etc.
Away from the main road (I64) so quiet. A great value.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor of three. Get a room on the third floor, no foot traffic noise from abo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dennis w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Stayed here two nights in December 2012. First night (a Monday) had a room next to the elevator. Heard elevator-related noises all night long. Also heard trains several times during the night. Second stay was on Friday night of the same week. Had a different room with no noise issues; however, the hot water system in the hotel died sometime during the night, so there was no hot shower available on Saturday morning. The desk man was very apologetic, said he'd been working on the problem for the past four hours when we checked out at 8 a.m. The breakfast was typical HI Express fare - adequate on Tuesday morning after 8 a.m. Large early crowd on Saturday morning had almost totally depleted the breakfast bar. Not being inclined to wait around for replacement vittles, we checked out and found a McD's down the road. We stay in Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express a lot and this is the first time we've had anything resembling a disappointing experience. It wasn't awful, just not up to our experience-based expectations. Would probably use this hotel again, but would insist on a room not near the elevator.

Room Tip: Rooms next to elevator may be noisier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BristolTennessee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Evansville, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Dear BristolTennessee,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Evansville North.

I am disappointed that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion, my apologies for any inconvenience or discomfort. We are continually reviewing the products and service we provide, therefore guest feedback is very important to us.

I do hope that if your travel plans bring you to the area in the future, you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel.

Katie J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Upon arrival, opening the car door, I was blasted with the aroma of what must have been a nearby feed yard. I do have to say ,however, the odor was not present in the room and was also not present outside the next morning (with the winds in the same direction. There were quite a few semi tractors & trailers in nearby parking lots. I guess the aroma could have been coming from one of them.

We arrived a night. As we were looking for the hotel, it was a little difficult to spot; the sign was not illuminated--the only one dark among several other hotels. With the illumination of parking lot flood lights the exterior looked inviting.

The lobby was clean and the clerk was friendly & helpful. She didn't acknowledge us as being Priority Club members as the previous two hotel clerks had in Memphis & Knoxville. This isn't very important to me, but I thought it was worth mentioning. Our reservation had already been set up. All I had to do was initial and sign in.

The room was clean & functional. The bathroom wallpaper was bubbling & peeling in several places. One thing I will never understand is why hotels wallpaper bathrooms, especially bathrooms with jetted tubs; as this bathroom was equipped. I didn't try the jetted tub (for potential health concerns) so I don't know if it was functional. The handicapped stabilization bar next to the tub was loose. It was safe, it was just loose.

As I was getting ice I noticed a notice on the swimming pool room stating that the hot tub was inoperative.

In the morning, we were in a hurry to leave, so grabbed a bagel & drink. Noticed the hot plate/waffle maker was marked inoperative.

Checkout process was a breeze. Regardless of my seemingly negative review, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Another party booked my room and I was a little concerned about the $55 rate - generally not the best facilities at that rate. Overall, it was a cheap stay with decent facilities. The hotel is close to I-64, but still a few miles from Evansville - where most of your dining and shopping choices are located. The building seemed old, but fairly well kept. Room was clean, plenty of outlets, and wifi was adequate. The bed had a plastic cover under the bottom sheet which, well...concerned me a little; and frankly, wasn't that comfortable. For $55, it was a good stay, but I'd prefer to spend a little more for a newer (or, newer feeling) property in a better location.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
Thank KingMagnus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

When I made a reservation for this hotel, I thought it would be in a commercial area with numerous dining choices nearby. Instead, it's in the middle of nowhere. The only places to eat are a couple of fast-food restaurants within walking distance, a buffet restaurant across the highway, a couple more fast-food places, and Denny's. If you want to go to a casual dining chain, you have to drive about 12 miles south to Lloyd Expressway. That's not what I wanted to do on a night when it was rainy, and the visibility and driving conditions were poor. The location is okay if it's late, you've already had dinner, and are just passing through on I-64, but I wouldn't recommend it for a leisure traveler.

The hotel itself was just okay--not bad, but nothing special. The remote for the TV wasn't working in the first room I was given, so I was switched to a different room. I was surprised to see that the second room had a flat screen, but the first had an old TV. I thought every room had the same kind of TV.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
Thank Section426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

While the exterior and the lobby looked very nice, our room, while spacious, was just average. Upon opening the door to our room on the third floor, we could immediately smell something musty. The room featured a king size bed that was very low to the ground, a tube TV, OK carpet and a window without a screen that opened up a crack. Bathroom was fine. For a one night stay, this hotel is OK but the rooms could use updating. P.S. the housekeeping staff and the breakfast hostess were very friendly.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side may be quieter."
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dbutler385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Evansville hotels
10.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Evansville
12.9 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Evansville East
12.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Evansville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
13.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville
13.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Evansville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Evansville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Evansville

Address: 19600 Elpers Rd, I-64 and US Hwy 41 on exit 25A, Evansville, IN 47725-8591 (Formerly Apar Inn and Suites)
Location: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 36 Hotels in Evansville
Price Range: $62 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn Evansville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This non-smoking Red Roof Inn Evansville is situated at the intersection of U.S. 41 and I-64. We are conveniently located near Cambridge Golf & Country Club, Vanderburgh County 4-H Fairgrounds, Toyota Manufacturing Corp., Vincennes University Extension, and Evansville Regional Airport. There are several restaurants within walking distance. The Eastland Mall is a 20 minute drive from this hotel and the Tropicana Casino is located about 20 miles in downtown Evansville. Our banquet/meeting room can accommodate up to 40 people. Red Roof Inn Evansville is 100% non-smoking and offers a meeting room that can accommodate up to 40 people, free hot breakfast available from 6:00 am to 9:00 am (includes sausage, fresh eggs, cinnamon rolls, cereal, bagels & cream cheese, bread, orange juice, apple juice, cranberry juice, coffee, tea, and milk), and a business center. All rooms include free WiFi, flat screen TV, hairdryer, iron & ironing board. Some rooms offer in-room coffee, microwave & refrigerator. One well behaved family pet per room (only one pet allowed per room). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Red Roof Inn Evansville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Evansville North (i-64 And Us 41)
Holiday Inn Express Evansville North (i-64 & Us 41) Hotel Evansville
Holiday Inn Evansville
Evansville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing