We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Howard Johnson Evansville East
Ranked #11 of 36 Hotels in Evansville
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Our room was clean and well equipped. We spent two nights here on a week long vacation and the beds here were the most comfortable. The kids loved the pool and I loved that there was complimentary breakfast and a laundry facility on site. Only one dryer worked so that made it a little difficult. This hotel is clean and very family friendly. We stayed here while we visited Holiday World in nearby Santa Claus and definitely got a better price and better hotel. We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend this HoJo!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OklahomaSoonergrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (680)
There are newer reviews for Howard Johnson Evansville East
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

455 - 461 of 681 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Mark K M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
2  Thank Angela G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
2  Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

From the moment we checked in we felt like family. Emily was so sweet. Loved our room and it was just as we expected. We had 2 adults and 3 kids in our room. I didn't hear noise from the other room next to us. I noticed a room I walked by smelled like they were smoking in it and asked the manager about it and they immediately took care of the situation. Smoke free hotel and they stand by it which is excellent. Pretty good breakfast and not just for a few hours, from 4:30-9:30. Rebecca the manager is just awesome and took great care of us. We even got a ride downtown from Joe via one of their shuttle vans for the 4th fireworks. Conveniently located near lots of restaurants and shopping both on N. Green River Road and N. Burkhardt Road. Pool was great. My kids loved it and made lots of friends. I would recommend this hotel to everyone I know. So close to everything we were doing on our vacation!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StacieP615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Bobbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Evansville hotels
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Evansville
2.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Evansville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville
#2 of 36 in Evansville
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Evansville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Evansville East

Address: 1101 N Green River Rd, Evansville, IN 47715-2422 (Formerly Jameson Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Evansville
Price Range: $75 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Howard Johnson Evansville East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Evansville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Of Evansville Hotel Evansville
Jameson Inn Evansville
Evansville Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing