We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ho jo evansville”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Howard Johnson Evansville East
Ranked #11 of 36 Hotels in Evansville
Reviewed June 30, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Graeme C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (681)
There are newer reviews for Howard Johnson Evansville East
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

465 - 471 of 681 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2014

The room prices were amazing and the rooms were very clean and the staff was friendly. We'll definitely stay here again on our next trip.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Trisha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

The beds were clean and comfortable but the bathroom was not nice, peeling paint surfaces on the tub and cracked surface. There were stains on the carpet. Staff would never look up from the desk so they wouldn't have to interact with you. The breakfast attendant was friendly and choices were sufficient. The pool was closed for our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Katrina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Bradley F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

My son and I stayed at the Howard Johnson Evansville East. For the price we paid ($68/night), it was well worth the price. Despite being in the middle of a major shopping area (Eastland Mall is just across the street), it was very quiet. The rooms were large and included a refrigerator and microwave. Although the decor was worn, it still felt clean. The beds were very comfortable. The staff was always friendly and helpful with anything we needed. The only drawback was the breakfast buffet, which was very basic: cereal, toast, bagels, make-your-own waffles, biscuits and gravy that was tasteless. I don't remember any eggs or meat being offered. Even the potatoes managed to be tasteless! But the good news is Bob Evans is in the same parking lot and the Donut Bank is just down the street. Would I stay there again? Definitely!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Margaret D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Steven J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Evansville hotels
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Evansville
2.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Evansville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville
#2 of 36 in Evansville
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Evansville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Evansville East

Address: 1101 N Green River Rd, Evansville, IN 47715-2422 (Formerly Jameson Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Evansville
Price Range: $75 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Howard Johnson Evansville East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Evansville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Of Evansville Hotel Evansville
Jameson Inn Evansville
Evansville Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing