We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would never stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Evansville East
Ranked #14 of 36 Hotels in Evansville
Certificate of Excellence
Manhattan, Kansas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Would never stay again”
Reviewed July 15, 2010

We usually stay in Marriott brand hotels when we travel. I have never given one a bad review, but feel I have to share about this one. First of all, we noticed right away that the beds were in bad shape. The bed ruffle had a big hole in it. We had no mattress pad, but just a sheet over our mattress.
At the complimentary breakfast, I was disgusted to see ants crawling all over the basket with the coffee creamer. It took me about five minutes to find anyone on duty. When I told her, she just went over shook her head and walked away, leaving the creamer on the counter. The basket was still there ten minutes later when we left to go back to our room.
Then when we were checking out, we looked under the bedskirt to make sure we hadn't lost anything. We noticed crumbs and wrappers from things we hadn't eaten there.

The only positive thing they had going was the outside pool was well maintained and clean.

We paid full price on this hotel and feel that Marriott really should do something about this hotel as it doesn't meet their standard at all. We go to Evansville often to visit family and will not ever stay at this location again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Busymomof2kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    61
    15
    1
    4
See reviews for
36
21
11
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
260 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2010

Comfortable bed with good feather pillows. Spotless room. Effective air-conditioning. This is not a four-star hotel, but it's a good Fairfield Inn, which are often a little uneven in quality. Basic room at a good price for a great night's sleep. No business center; just a computer on a counter in the main hallway.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank biztravelerChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottumwa, Iowa
Level Contributor
34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2010

Spent one night at motel and was great value. Clean, quiet, and excellent breakfast. No surprises, no hassles

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeeUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia, USA
Level Contributor
60 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2009

Evansville Fairfield Inn is located in an area with a large lodging selection, but I can't imagine finding any better hotel for such a reasonable price. My room was clean with a very comfortable bed. Parking is more than adequate, the hotel is in a quiet location but with easy access on and off of I-164. Free breakfast was a step above those normally found in this hotel class.

I've stayed in many fancier and more expensive hotels, and this one was a very pleasant surprise. If this is typical of Fairfield Inns, then that company has found a winning formula. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here should I find myself around Evansville again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WeatherWizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
36 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2009

Recommend! Great stay! Good location. Memory foam beds. Great breakfast. Numerous restaurant choices.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank CaduceusONE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2008

We recently visited Evansville , where our son participated in a golf tournament. This hotel was perfectly positioned-the rooms were a very decent size, very comfortable beds , tea/coffee in the rooms, In house laundromat etc . Great front desk, with very helpful and friendly staff. Free internet in the front lobby was great We ate out every night-we can definitely recommend Biaggis for fabulous Italian food. The Bonefish Grill was disappointing.

  • Liked — Everything functioned 100 %
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank leighdd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2008

We were in town on a business trip. My husbands boss booked this room for us. First of all, let me say that the room we got ourselves the night before, for half the price was MUCH better. The first night we stayed at the Evansville Inns & Suites and loved it. Our second night we stayed here. IM glad we didnt pay for this room ourselves. They had a girls soccer team and a basketball team staying here. THe halls were littered with garbage, there were kids in the halls all night, and there were so many kids in the breakfast area we coundt even get close enough for a cup of coffee. We took our concerns to management, who acted like they didnt want to hear it. The rooms were clean and in good condition, I will give them that much, but the staff was not so good. I would probably stay here again if I needed a place to stay and everything else was booked, but It would not be my first choice.

  • Liked — It was a very clean establishment
  • Disliked — The staff was unhelpful and unwilling to take care of our concerns
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank onetimeatbandcamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Evansville hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Evansville East
Courtyard Evansville East
#7 of 36 in Evansville
130 reviews
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville
#2 of 36 in Evansville
444 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
5.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Evansville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Evansville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Evansville East

Property: Fairfield Inn Evansville East
Address: 7879 Eagle Crest Blvd, Evansville, IN 47715-8125
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Evansville
#8 Family Hotel in Evansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Evansville East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEWLY RENOVATED! From top to bottom, the Fairfield Inn Evansville West features wonderful upgrades including 32" flat LCD TVs in all guest rooms, granite bathroom vanities, upgraded lighting, new tile in public areas, new lighting and granite counter tops in lobby, new carpet, seating and lighting in meeting rooms, and much more. Breakfast features waffles, hot breakfast sandwiches, cereals, fresh fruit, breads and danishes, and juice. Near a variety of restaurants, shopping, attractions, and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn Evansville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Evansville East Hotel Evansville
Fairfield Evansville
Evansville Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing