We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall better than expected. Breakfast worse than expected.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Evansville East
Ranked #14 of 36 Hotels in Evansville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Upkeep, quality and staff make this a nice stop for a short stay. Large room and quite! Our only complaint during the stay was the poor quality of the breakfast. Pretty much microwave food or cold cereal. It had been a while since we've stayed in a Fairfield Inn and if this is the standard breakfast, these will continue to be short stays for value only....we need to eat better than this. Staff was really nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 125 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2013

Stayed here in July and was very happy with everything. (See my previous review.) Booked again for a November visit. Sent a box ahead to save on schlepping luggage on planes, car, etc. Had to cancel trip the day before we were due to leave. Now my box was in Indiana and I was in California. Called and explained my situation. No problem, they canceled my reservation and mailed my box back the next day with no problems or complaints. Corey and Danielle were particularly helpful. Can't tell you how appreciative I am for their help. Needless to say this Fairfield Inn will be continue to be my hotel of choice in Evansville.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
1  Thank Jim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Stayed here one night. Very friendly staff. Great location. Room was decent. I would say that they need to work on cleaning the bathrooms better. Shower curtain needed to be washed and overall, it was not the cleanest. That would be the only thing I would say they need to fix.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
Thank Dizizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

The hotel was modern and clean with comfortable beds. The front desk staff was friendly and professional. My only complaints was the hotel elevator and the hallway to our room smelled of mildew. The smell was not in the lobby or in the rooms just in the elevator and hallway. I am not sure what created this smell. I would be willing to give this hotel another try just in case this was a one time occurrence.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Primadonna9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The service was excellent, the employees were awesome. The young lady at the desk went way above and beyond to be of assistance. The women working the breakfast area were friendly and extremely helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyBaker55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel was clean and the staff was very professional. Special note to Danielle and Cody, they are awesome. They will do everything they can to make your stay in Evansville enjoyable. The rooms are quiet and the water pressure in the shower is fantastic. The cleaning people were very professional. The hotel is located across the street from several good places to eat.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Had to go back for a funeral. Spent a week in this hotel. Had a large king room. It was neat, clean, well equipped with a fridge, freezer and microwave. The front desk staff was the best I've ever encountered. They were friendly, very helpful and accommodating, and really cared about us and our comfort. The breakfast area was always well stocked, neat and clean. The food choices were above average. They provided a local paper and USA Today each day. The only area of improvement I can comment on is housekeeping, and that's only because I was there for a week. The things that bothered me would not be noticeable on a shorter stay and I won't nit pick. I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Evansville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville
#2 of 36 in Evansville
496 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Evansville, IN
5.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Evansville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Evansville East
Courtyard Evansville East
#8 of 36 in Evansville
142 reviews
2 mi away
Howard Johnson Evansville East
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Evansville
Hampton Inn Evansville
#11 of 36 in Evansville
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Evansville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Evansville East

Address: 7879 Eagle Crest Blvd, Evansville, IN 47715-8125
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Evansville
#8 Business Hotel in Evansville
Price Range: $87 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Evansville East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEWLY RENOVATED! From top to bottom, the Fairfield Inn Evansville West features wonderful upgrades including 32" flat LCD TVs in all guest rooms, granite bathroom vanities, upgraded lighting, new tile in public areas, new lighting and granite counter tops in lobby, new carpet, seating and lighting in meeting rooms, and much more. Breakfast features waffles, hot breakfast sandwiches, cereals, fresh fruit, breads and danishes, and juice. Near a variety of restaurants, shopping, attractions, and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairfield Inn Evansville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Evansville East Hotel Evansville
Fairfield Evansville
Evansville Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing