We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great stay!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn Evansville East

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Evansville East
Ranked #13 of 36 Hotels in Evansville
Certificate of Excellence
Southern Illinois
Level Contributor
36 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012 via mobile

Clean, modern rooms and accommodating friendly staff. This place is better than an average Fairfield. I liked the decent size fitness center. I left satisfied. Close to shopping and restaurants. This review comes from a frequent traveler.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luv2explore72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    56
    15
    1
    4
See reviews for
33
20
10
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mt. Juliet, TN
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

This was a very nice hotel and a great value. The rooms were in a contemporary decor and very clean. I do wish they had a refridgerator in the room though. We booked three rooms for a family get together and it was really a nice trip. I was surprised to see the huge assortment of food at their complimentary breakfast. I think the website called it a "continenal breakfast," but it was much more than that! They had waffles, pop-tarts, bagels, muffins, yogurt, hot breakfast sandwich and more! I would definitely stay again and recommend to others. Several restaurants are within walking distance. I did notice that the hallway areas and elevators were very warm.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luvtammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

Staff was friendly and efficient. Bed was comfortable, updates to the hotel made rooms look very new. Nice to have new bedding, carpets, paint, etc. Bathroom was clean and functional. Quiet property a couple of miles from Univ. of Evansville. Breakfast provided many cold options and several things that could be microwaved. Worked for us as we do not like to go to restaurants for breakfast. Very good price for all that was offered. Pool was clean and nice to cool off in.

Room Tip: This hotel is located across the parking lot from Texas Roadhouse. A large open field and several q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank partyof13june12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
106 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights during the Henderson Blues
festival. Hotel only 10 minutes from downtown Henderson. Fairfield is in great location. Close to expressway and surrounded by every restaurant and large mall.

Hotel was very clean and nicely decorated. Small pool, but very clean. Also barbeque grill.
We never made it to the breakfast, but advertised expanded contintenal. Checkin was less than 5 minutes. I had requested fridge, but she advised they only had about 5 for 117 rooms.

Very nice stay. Only very minor thing was staff lounging in lobby on several occassions. Sometimes watching tv, sometimes eating lunch. They never spoke to the guests and one was front desk clerk. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank louisvillekaren2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2012

I don't understand some these reviews we had excellent service. We will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daveusn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fords, New Jersey
Level Contributor
84 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012 via mobile

This Fairfield Inn is much like any other that we have stayed in- spacious room, comfy bed, well maintained property. We are elite Marriott members so we have experience with many different properties. This one was ok. Clean room, friendly staff, well maintained property. But we did see room for improvement. First, we were given only one room card for the two of us. This was a small thing, but an oversight none the less. Once in the room we found a minimum amount of bath towels- enough for us but just enough. The TV channels did not match the guide card supplied in the room. The room has the bare basics- no microwave and no fridge. We also noticed the night staff liked to use the pool area for their smoke brakes- a non smoking area. If I was going to use the pool, I don't need your nasty habit polluting my swim. These are small issues and I would stay here again, but they could do better

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank BigEandKenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
323 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

This is a very nice Marriott Fairfield hotel. It looks newer, very nicely decorated with great amenities. The breakfast was very good and free. the room was clean and roomy, with very pleasant decorations. The service was pretty good, too. The location is near a mall and plenty of restaurants, also convenient to the freeway.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffery C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Evansville hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Evansville East
Courtyard Evansville East
#4 of 36 in Evansville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville
#2 of 36 in Evansville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Evansville
Hampton Inn Evansville
#3 of 36 in Evansville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Evansville East
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites
Country Inn & Suites
#12 of 36 in Evansville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Evansville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Evansville East

Property: Fairfield Inn Evansville East
Address: 7879 Eagle Crest Blvd, Evansville, IN 47715
Location: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Evansville
#8 Family Hotel in Evansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Evansville East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEWLY RENOVATED! From top to bottom, the Fairfield Inn Evansville West features wonderful upgrades including 32" flat LCD TVs in all guest rooms, granite bathroom vanities, upgraded lighting, new tile in public areas, new lighting and granite counter tops in lobby, new carpet, seating and lighting in meeting rooms, and much more. Breakfast features waffles, hot breakfast sandwiches, cereals, fresh fruit, breads and danishes, and juice. Near a variety of restaurants, shopping, attractions, and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn Evansville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Evansville East Hotel Evansville
Fairfield Evansville
Evansville Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing