We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Softball mom” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Evansville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Evansville
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Evansville
Certificate of Excellence
Clarksville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Softball mom”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

This hotel was the best hotel we have stayed at this season. My daughter is on a travel softball team and we frequently stay at different hotels. This one was by far the cleanist and the staff were wonderful to deal with.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Melisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon L, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Evansville, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you! We love having well behaved teams here! You all were fantastic and all the kids were well mannered so I am gonna say thank you to you as well! Come see us next time you all are in for tournament!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    111
    42
    19
    8
See reviews for
146
63
25
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville GA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

The staff at this Hampton Inn offered outstanding customer service. Adjectives that come to mind are: friendly, accommodating, proactive, caring and offer a comfortable visit. The location is ideal to have easy access to the Evansville area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gail U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon L, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Evansville, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for the great review. I really like all those adjectives, as that is what we strive for! Thank you! Come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

This hotel was very convenient for everything we did, close to restaurants, shopping and freeway. The rooms are decorated nicely and the beds are comfortable. Nice amenities, I like that they use sturdy paper cups that are wrapped and sealed in plastic wrap rather than regular glasses. There is a microwave, coffee maker and condiments in the room. The rooms are very clean and appear to be recently updated. There is complementary WIFI in the hotel and the rooms. complementary full breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank rnvtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon L, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Evansville, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Come see us again on your next vacation! Thank you for the great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland, Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Stayed here one night while visiting friends in Evansville. Great location along a stretch of several nice restaurants. Check in was quick and friendly. Room was very clean. Very comfortable beds, nice bathroom and the tv was a nice flat panel bigger than most places. Breakfast was very good in the morning with several hot items available. Overall, I would certainly stay here again without thinking twice. We didn't have time to use the pool, but we went down and checked it out. Large rectangle pool with plenty of room around the pool for people to sit and visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnB-Highland-IN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon L, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Evansville, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
I am so pleased you had a great stay! Thank you for the great review! Definitely check out our pool next time you are here. We have the largest pool in hotels in all of Evansville. Come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

This Hampton Inn is the best I have stayed in. The Evansville Hampton Inn had great service and a manager who was terrific. I would highly recommend. Great location, amenities and overall experience. As a business traveler with many hotels on my radar---this is the place I would recommend in this city.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon L, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Evansville, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you for the great review and kind words! We make customer service our #1 priority here and it is great to hear that you had a wonderful stay! Come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

There are not a lot of choices in the upscale business travel hotel market in Evansville. This hotel was clean, had all of the modern conveniences, and is walking distance to about 4 or 5 restaurants that'll fit the needs of business or family travelers. I would've liked to have more tv channels and a wider bathtub/shower. But the channel selection was better than a lot of hotels in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank royh359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon L, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Evansville, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you for the good review and come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoschton, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

This hotel lets their phone ring and ring before answering and when questioned about it respond by acting like you are the problem. I called asking for directions and they would not answer. This also happened when calling the front desk to leave a wake up call. No excuse for not answering the phone. I use to work as a front desk manager and front desk clerk and this is unacceptable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Timothy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon L, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Evansville, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
We apologize for any inconvenience due to our phone system. We do take answering the phone very serious as customer service is our #1 priority. All staff members have been instructed on the importance of answering the phone and putting them on hold when in busy situations. This is not a typical occurrence for our property and we look forward to exceeding you expectations on your future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Evansville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville
#3 of 35 in Evansville
4.5 of 5 stars 363 reviews
5.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Evansville
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Evansville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Evansville East
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Evansville East
Courtyard Evansville East
#4 of 35 in Evansville
4.5 of 5 stars 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Evansville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Evansville

Property: Hampton Inn Evansville
Address: 8000 Eagle Crest Blvd, Evansville, IN 47715
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Evansville
#2 Romantic Hotel in Evansville
#3 Business Hotel in Evansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Evansville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover top attractions including the Mesker Park Zoo, Botanic Garden and Amazonia, plus the Wesselman Woods Nature Preserve, located just minutes from the Hampton Inn Evansville. Start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast and famous waffles, or grab a Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bag if you're in a rush, available Monday through Friday. Host a meeting or social event in our meeting room, or catch up with work in our free business center. Relax in a comfortable guest room with a TV and free WiFi, and unwind on a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Hampton Inn Evansville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Evansville Hotel Evansville
Evansville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing