We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice Hotel - Great Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Evansville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Evansville
Ranked #3 of 36 Hotels in Evansville
Certificate of Excellence
West Lafayette, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Hotel - Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

Excellent hotel in a great location. Nice big rooms, quiet and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Furnishings are new. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area or most any Hampton Inns..

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brad G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon L, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Evansville, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you for the kind words and great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    127
    49
    24
    15
See reviews for
167
74
27
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bryan, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

This hotel sits along a large pond, which is surrounded with a walking / running path with a very restive, pleasing view. The rooms were clean, the bed comfy, and the staff was great and really took care of us. I definitely recommend this hotel. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cathy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon L, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Evansville, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you for the great review and kind words! I tell my team to treat every guest like family. We really pride ourselves on providing great service and thank you for recognizing that!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

This is the best place in Evansville to stay. Free hot breakfast, and you can walk to many different restaurants near by. We enjoyed walking around the lake next door, It is a very good location. We also felt secure, and the staff was wonderful. I would recommend this place to anyone who doesn't want to chance having problems in order to save $5.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon L, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Evansville, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you for the kind words and great review! We love our location next to the pond and all of flying friends that live there! Come back and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

Hampton Inn always provides clean, safe rooms. some chains are very inconsistent in cleanliness and cost. This makes it a gamble to stay in them in strange towns. But you can always count on a good room at the Hampton.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lynn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon L, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Evansville, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you for the good review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
185 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

The Room decor was very nice and comfortable. I had No problems with controlling room temperature and even had option for constant fan - which I loved! Quiet. Very friendly staff. Exercise room and pool nice. Went to breakfast late and options were slim, but no worries - Subway next door.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Holly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon L, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Evansville, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you for the good review! We do love our new renovation as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

hotel staff always very nice. I hace stayed here several times. remodels and looks very nice. Close to stores, restaurants etc. Was here on business. Staff very helpful as always. I would recommend this hotel to you for both business and personal. easy access and reasonable

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon L, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Evansville, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you for the great review and kind words! Come back and see us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Ga., United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

I had a meeting at corporate and needed a hotel for several nights. Set up reservations a couple of weeks early. Check in was a breeze. Parking lot, lobby, elevator, halls and room were spotless. Took advantage of the WiFi to do a little work in the evenings. Took full advantage of the breakfast. In fact, I told my wife it was one of the best breakfasts that I have ever had at a Hampton Inn. I would definately plan to stay there again. At least two decent restaurants in easy walking distance from the front door.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Roy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon L, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Evansville, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thanks for the great review and our breakfast is awesome! We have switched up several choices and everybody seems to love it. I enjoy it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Evansville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville
#2 of 36 in Evansville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Evansville East
Courtyard Evansville East
#5 of 36 in Evansville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Evansville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Evansville
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Evansville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Evansville

Property: Hampton Inn Evansville
Address: 8000 Eagle Crest Blvd, Evansville, IN 47715-8145
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Evansville
#2 Romantic Hotel in Evansville
#3 Business Hotel in Evansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Evansville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover top attractions including the Mesker Park Zoo, Botanic Garden and Amazonia, plus the Wesselman Woods Nature Preserve, located just minutes from the Hampton Inn Evansville. Start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast and famous waffles, or grab a Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bag if you're in a rush, available Monday through Friday. Host a meeting or social event in our meeting room, or catch up with work in our free business center. Relax in a comfortable guest room with a TV and free WiFi, and unwind on a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Evansville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Evansville Hotel Evansville
Evansville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing