We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff was friendly and aware”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Evansville
Ranked #11 of 36 Hotels in Evansville
Reviewed February 6, 2014

The staff at this hotel, from the front desk to the room service staff and custodial staff, were all very friendly and courteous. The hotel is located in a very competitive lodging area of Evansville and there are other choices. The difference this hotel has is its staff. I had a little issue with my room after the first night and I notified the manager. He quickly arrived with the head of room service and they fixed it there on the spot. Each day and night after that (10 nights) they treated me like an old friend staying at their homes. We would talk during the breakfast time and during the evening watching hockey, football, or other events. They gave good references for entertainment, food, etc. I will come back just for the way I was treated.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Clint R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon L, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Evansville, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2014

Thank you for the great review! I do love my sports, restaurants, and having fun! Come back and see us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (561)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

414 - 420 of 561 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Pricey for Evansville/Room stayed cold due to draft underneath the heating unit/ For breakfast the french toast was so hard I broke my plastic knife cutting it. I probably will try the Hilton or Holiday Inn next timeI have business in town.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon L, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Evansville, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2014

Thank you for your feedback and sorry your stay was not up to your or our expectations. I have since discontinued the french toast. We were just trying a new and different product. I have had maintenance up to the room you stayed in and have fixed that issue as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

My stay at this hotel was great - the lobby and room looked like they had recently been remodeled and everything appeared to be clean. The staff were helpful and friendly. Plus, I think Hampton Inn's give you so much value for your money with free internet access and complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Frizank14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon L, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Evansville, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2014

Thanks for the great review and nice words! Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Excellent hotel to stay at. Have stayed several times and every time the service has been great. The hotel staff has been friendly and rooms are very clean and nice. Location is right off the expressway which makes it easy to get to. Plenty of good places to eat near by.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon L, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Evansville, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2014

We appreciate the great review and kind words! Thanks for your repeat business and keep coming back to us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

The hotel was very clean and looked new. Once again Hampton Inn hotels don't disappoint me. The room was large with a huge flat screen TV. It was very clean and nicely decorated.

I loved the location next to the lake.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZuziSt_Louis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon L, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Evansville, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2014

Thanks for the great review and kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Overall this is a nice hotel. It is modern, clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful. The location is excellent. My biggest complaint is the breakfast area. It is way too congested and small. The table and chairs arrangement makes it like a maze trying to get around. Also it is located right by the front door making it way to cold. You actually walk past the eating area to get to the front desk (stange setup). Food selection was not that great. My other complaint was they are stingy on towels and the desk in my room had not been cleaned very well. I have stayed at other hotels in the area that are more to my liking and less expensive.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rondot98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon L, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Evansville, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2014

I am sorry your stay was not up to your or our expectations. I have taken your feedback and made some changes. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Checkin was great and the woman who checked us in was great with the kids and made their day by offering them a treat when we got there. The stay was excellent with only two drawbacks.... the rooms with two beds are doubles, which is a bit cramped even for the two boys under 10 sharing the other bed. The only other draw back was that with the stay in early January the indoor pool was COLD! They need to turn it up a least 5 degrees!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon L, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Evansville, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Thank you for the great review! Come back and see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Evansville hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Evansville East
Courtyard Evansville East
#5 of 36 in Evansville
139 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville
#2 of 36 in Evansville
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Evansville Airport
6.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Evansville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Evansville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Evansville

Address: 8000 Eagle Crest Blvd, Evansville, IN 47715-8145
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Evansville
#2 Romantic Hotel in Evansville
#3 Business Hotel in Evansville
Price Range: $105 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Evansville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover top attractions including the Mesker Park Zoo, Botanic Garden and Amazonia, plus the Wesselman Woods Nature Preserve, located just minutes from the Hampton Inn Evansville. Start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast and famous waffles, or grab a Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bag if you're in a rush, available Monday through Friday. Host a meeting or social event in our meeting room, or catch up with work in our free business center. Relax in a comfortable guest room with a TV and free WiFi, and unwind on a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Evansville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Evansville Hotel Evansville
Evansville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing