We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Excellent updated Hampton Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Evansville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Evansville to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Evansville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8000 Eagle Crest Blvd, Evansville, IN 47715   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Evansville
Certificate of Excellence
St Louis, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent updated Hampton Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

I've been staying at the Hampton Inn - Evansville for three years now when I visit my daughter who attends the University of Evansville. She is on the dance team and very active in a Sorority so I am staying at the hotel atleast 1 -2 times a month. I've been here before the renovation and now after and will not stay anywhere else! everyone there has been wonderful, accomodating, breakfast ist great and the location is perfect.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    111
    42
    19
    8
See reviews for
146
63
25
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

I found a wonderful experience in staying two nights at two Hampton Inns while on my business trip. Both were exceptional in everyway. I found everything to my satisfaction and had no complaints at all. I would recommend the Hampton Inns to Everyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Linda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

My mother and I stayed here while we were in Evansville visiting family. While we mainly used the hotel room as hub for sleeping in between driving, I did happen to explore the facility a bit. The fitness room, while small, was more than enough for what I wanted. The room was clean and smelled nice(although the comforter on my mothers bed had lumps all through it). The pool was clean and I even made some friends down there. The only complaint I had about this hotel was that, while it had a pool, it did not have a hot tub. If you have a pool, that is pretty much required in AZ! Not necessarily a complaint worthy item, but just an astute observation. The complimentary breakfast was consumed everyday we were there and it was an excellent way to start the morning. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dallas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rigby, Idaho
Level Contributor
257 reviews
246 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

This is a typical Hampton Inn, albeit an older property. The room was quite small, as was the bathroom. The bed was comfortable however. The Internet speed was quick enough for Skype, which is my quality benchmark. The TV had a good selection of satellite channels, with a few in HD. It's location is very near to many other hotels and restaurants.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ajnuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

I'm a big fan of Hampton Inns anyway--love their beds. I had never stayed in the Evansville, IN location. It was such a nice stay. Everything--lobby, elevator, halls and my room--smelled so nice. Not overly perfumed, just nice and clean. I love their door locks--just wave your keycard and the door unlocks. Much better than the "slide your card in and grab the handle before the light goes out while juggling your luggage" deal. Staff was very nice. Love the 12 noon checkout time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at this hotel for our first time. The rooms were clean, staff extremely helpful and the hotel was located nearby restaurants and shopping. We plan to stay there again next year on our annual trip.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gwendolyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this Hampton Inn during a business trip. The rooms are updated in a contemporary fresh design. Beds are comfortable with new mattresses. The bathrooms are small but updated and functional. You can't go wrong with this one !!! Will stay there again on my next trip in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chicagocali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Evansville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville
#3 of 35 in Evansville
4.5 of 5 stars 363 reviews
5.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Evansville
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Evansville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Evansville East
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Evansville East
Courtyard Evansville East
#4 of 35 in Evansville
4.5 of 5 stars 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Evansville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Evansville

Property: Hampton Inn Evansville
Address: 8000 Eagle Crest Blvd, Evansville, IN 47715
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Evansville
#2 Family Hotel in Evansville
#3 Business Hotel in Evansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Evansville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover top attractions including the Mesker Park Zoo, Botanic Garden and Amazonia, plus the Wesselman Woods Nature Preserve, located just minutes from the Hampton Inn Evansville. Start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast and famous waffles, or grab a Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bag if you're in a rush, available Monday through Friday. Host a meeting or social event in our meeting room, or catch up with work in our free business center. Relax in a comfortable guest room with a TV and free WiFi, and unwind on a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Evansville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Evansville Hotel Evansville
Evansville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing