We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended! Excellent Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Evansville
Ranked #10 of 36 Hotels in Evansville
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Great Hotel. Updated/new renovated. Check-in was very fast. Less than 5 minutes. Very friendly. Spacious, well lit lobby. Rooms were great and very roomy. Rooms have mini fridge and microwave. Nice private desk space. No complaints at all. Free parking and free Continental breakfast was great! Plenty of food and a large variety for your average hotel. Pool area is very spacious and the pool deck is very large with large nice windows.
I will be staying at this Hampton from here on out when I make my visit to Evansville. Right off the highway and lots of places to shop/eat (within walking distance).

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank righteousones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (552)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Evansville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

477 - 483 of 553 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2013

This hotel is well located, it's close to many restaurants/shops with easy on/off access to the highway. The lobby area, pool and rooms were all very clean and the staff was exceptional. Our beds were comfortable and the room size was decent. I was also extremely impressed with the breakfast they offered. They offered: waffles, sausage, yummy cheese omelets, hard boiled eggs, pastries, fresh fruit(the good kind not just red delicious apples), cereals, muffins and more. I was thankful for all the options! I think this hotel is a great value and if I return to Evansville this is where I will stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FormerTravelAgent36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, Manager at Hampton Inn Evansville, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to share your experience at Hampton Inn Evansville. We love the compliment "Perhaps the nicest Hampton Inn".

Hope you have the chance to return and visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

My husband and I were very pleased with our stay. The only compliant I had was the ironing broad cover was a little thin and it was curled up on the sides. But the room and hotel were very clean. This hotel is close to many shops and places to eat.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carrie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, Manager at Hampton Inn Evansville, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at Hampton Inn Evansville. We apologize for the condition of the ironing board cover, but thank you for bringing it to our attention.

Hope you have the chance to visit us again soon.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I was very impressed with the recent upgrades to this property. Many of the finishes and furniture are what you would expect in an upper tier hotel. Staff was very friendly. Great value for your dollar. This area of town also has many restaurant choices and a Starbucks 1/2 mile away. All great things for the business traveler with too many things on his plate.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichK616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, Manager at Hampton Inn Evansville, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear RichK616, thanks for taking the time to share your recent stay at Hampton Inn Evansville. We're glad you felt you were at an "upper tier" hotel, although that's how we think of ourselves. Were glad we could deliver a worry free stay so you could concentrate on your business. (tell you the truth we wish that Starbucks was closer!)

Hope to see you on your next trip to Evansville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

I have stayed here a bunch. After the remodel the price has went up $20. I used to get a complementary bottle of water... Now that is for "gold" members only. The breakfast tables and arrangement is very awkard now. Otherwise what you would expect from a Hampton. Location is good, but for the price you can find better.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, Manager at Hampton Inn Evansville, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Thank you for your review of Hampton Inn Evansville. We do all we can to create a great experience for each of our guests; actively looking for ways keep costs low and offer enhanced services for comfort and convenience. I appreciate your review as it provides valuable feedback.

Again, please accept our apologize if you were inconvenienced and I do hope that the next time you are in the area, please consider staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We have stayed here multiple times, any room except #123 is good. This particular room is located next to the front desk and across from the "kitchen" it was very noisy. Overall a very nice hotel for the price. We will stay here again, just not on the first floor next to the lobby/front desk.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sullymei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Great location on the east side of Evansville. Close to many restaurants, shopping and the interstate. The lobby has recently been updated suggesting the rooms will also be done soon. The property is an older one but well maintained and clean.
The staff is always very accommodating and quick to offer suggestions for local restaurants and businesses. Standard Hampton breakfast but served with a smile!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadyTraveler333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, Manager at Hampton Inn Evansville, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Thank your for sharing your experiences at Hampton Inn Evansville. You are right. We did just complete a hotel refresh. Please come back and see the "New" Hampton Inn Evansville soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Evansville hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Evansville East
Courtyard Evansville East
#5 of 36 in Evansville
137 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville
#2 of 36 in Evansville
468 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Evansville Airport
6.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Evansville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Evansville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Evansville

Address: 8000 Eagle Crest Blvd, Evansville, IN 47715-8145
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Evansville
#2 Family Hotel in Evansville
#3 Business Hotel in Evansville
Price Range: $101 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Evansville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover top attractions including the Mesker Park Zoo, Botanic Garden and Amazonia, plus the Wesselman Woods Nature Preserve, located just minutes from the Hampton Inn Evansville. Start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast and famous waffles, or grab a Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bag if you're in a rush, available Monday through Friday. Host a meeting or social event in our meeting room, or catch up with work in our free business center. Relax in a comfortable guest room with a TV and free WiFi, and unwind on a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Evansville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Evansville Hotel Evansville
Evansville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing