We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pros, cons, comments”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel
Ranked #21 of 36 Hotels in Evansville
Eaton, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Pros, cons, comments”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Comments in response to other reviewers: the king sized bed does have tiny pillows. They looked like 4 marshmallows lined up, until you put your head on them and they were hard. Bring your own pillow if driving. There is water available, just not in the machines, it is sold in their little gift shop for $1. There are all kinds of places available about 5 minutes away. Go left out the drive (41 So.) turn right on Lynch and then right on Green River. In under 5 minutes there are a multitude of stores (private/chain), restaurants (private/chain) two malls and an IMAX.There is no concierge lounge as the sign states. The hotel needs to remove that from the sign.
Cons: the hotel is old. Three of my windows were clean and nice, window four had a heavy white film on the outside as did many of the other hotel windows. I had some housekeeping problems. Chlorine is strong when you first enter the lobby. Key card worked very poorly.
Pros: When I first called Tamara made me feel so welcome and I wanted to go to this hotel. The grounds are well maintained and manicured. I asked for a quiet outer room vs the inside pool noise area. Despite being close to the airport you cannot hear any planes even though you can watch them come and go. Overall the room was clean. The one issue I had, was handled by Shannon in a very polite, professional way. The breakfast was great. With the price of bacon I was quite surprised it was still on their buffet. The food servers were excellent. Lisa (?) was very personable and a nice start to my day. Tyrone (?) was so caring about the guests. He asked if everything looked ok and then asked if it tasted ok. I thought this was wonderful that he cared about his job/guests that much to actually ask about a free breakfast.
This is an old hotel trying to keep up with change. You can see where they have tried to update maybe too quickly or too cheaply when you see the bathroom wallpaper gaping an inch above the baseboard and the old paper showing. You see it where there is nice white caulk over black which means they never corrected the problem or did it incorrectly. But, overall this is a great place for families. The kids all seemed happy in the pool. If you want quiet just ask for outside room and you can rest too.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travel4CEU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacie V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you for being our guests and taking the time to share your feedback with us, we are looking forward to having you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    59
    47
    16
    6
See reviews for
62
31
8
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Loved the design of this hotel, but the room was just OK. Thought that the pool in the lobby was really cool! We were there for a baseball tournament and there were obviously some other events going on in the area; a very busy weekend at this location. The hallways were a bit messy and really quite noisy. The room we stayed in definitely needs updating. However, our room was clean and the bed was comfortable, so I really can't complain. Overall, I had a nice stay. Just think we got stuck with an older room.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teresalew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacie V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you for your feedback, it is always appreciated to hear from our guests about what they liked about their stay and what we can do to get even better. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Our Regional Convention was held in Evansville, Inn, August 1-3. With over 6,000 delegates attending, the hotels were all booked. When we checked in, the speed the staff done was "Outstanding!" Our rooms were so clean, fresh, and good cold air from the a/c was great. The beds slept so good that I did not want to get up each morning about 5:30 AM. This one of the first hotels that we stayed in, and the rooms that were no smoking was a delight!. The continental breakfast consisted of fried potatoes, sausage links, bacon, good southern grits, fruit different cereals, muffins, toast, juice and coffee. We stayed on the 5th floor, and we had no problem of any kind of noise, and the hallways were clean and fresh. The only draw back is, we wish they had refrigerators in each in room. Yes I would recommend this property to guests.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrmack55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacie V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you so much for a great review that included so much detail about our free breakfast buffet! We love to have your group here each year and look forward to seeing you all again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for our Regional Convention. Cleanliness is our number one priority when staying in hotels. I can handle older buildings, just as long as they are clean! This one passed the test as far as the main areas and rooms. The stairwells were quite dirty and very dark, and the hallways were a little unkept but not terrible.

All of the staff were very friendly and efficient. The hotel was very full so they were busy, but they addressed our needs quickly. We needed extra towels, we got warm ones delivered quickly. We asked for a rollaway and were able to get one, but it was very old and quite worn out. The sheets did not fit. The mattress on it desperately needs to be replaced!

The main issue for our family was no in room refrigerator or microwave. I honestly can't remember the last hotel I stayed in that didn't have these. It was an inconvenience as we bring our own lunches each day of the convention and there was nowhere to keep things cold. We ended up buying a styrofoam cooler and kept refilling it with ice.

The beds are very firm. I liked that they were on platforms instead of frames so they weren't bouncy. Plenty of pillows and lots of space to walk around the furniture.

The hotel is in sort of a triangle shape with rooms facing the large atrium style lobby. The pool and jacuzzi are in the lobby as well as the lounge. It was quite noisy but the pool shut down at 10 and it got quiet after that.

There are only two ways to enter the hotel, by the front desk and then directly on the other side in back. There are only two elevators and so it was necessary to wait a lot or take the stairs.

The lounge food was just okay but the staff were friendly and doing their best to keep up with the unexpected rush the night we were there. The free breakfast was good- eggs, potatoes, sausage, yogurt, fruit, oatmeal and toast. The coffee was really good and never empty!

There are absolutely no restaurants, grocery stores, or Walmart other than a Circle K and a Subway. You have to drive about 20 minutes to get to any type of shopping/eating areas.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay. I would stay here again if we were provided a fridge :-)

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank DebInTN117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacie V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback and letting us know how you are doing. We will be looking into the opportunities you have mentioned to make sure we are offering the best stay at the best value we possibly can for all of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

This is another one of those old "Holidome" structures. But, this one is very well maintained. My room was clean and updated. The staff was friendly. The free breakfast was adequate, not great. The deal breaker for me is the poor wifi service. It was slower than "dial up" in my room and not a lot better out in the lobby. This is a great place if you don't want to work while you stay.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Coop T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacie V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback about your recent stay. We are very excited to let all of our guests know that we have an internet upgrade in the works and expect it to be completed in the next 30-45 days. We are going with 100 mg of fiber optic which should be a great upgrade to our hotel. We hope that you will try us again and see the significant improvement in this service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

This hotel says newly remodeled...it's in terrible condition. The lobby and entrance may have been remodeled, but that's it. Bathrooms are outdated, carpets in the hallway are soiled. Housekeeping is terrible in the hallways. Soda machine looks as if someone tried to break into it. I was on the club level and there was a sign for the club lounge but I never found it. Restaurant was just as bad, served diner food. I had french onion soup and the crouton was a piece of toast shoved into a cup of soup. Won't recommend and won't return...Sorry. There was a lounge singer in the bar who had his microphone turned up so loud I had to ask the waitress to have him turn it down.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drunyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacie V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear guest, we are so sorry to hear that you did not have the stay at our hotel that you deserve and expected! Please accept our sincere apology and we will make sure that your feedback is communicated to all departments of our hotel and we will begin to address each issue. We sincerely hope that you will try us again in the future.

Thanks-Stacie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Family and friends invited to our daughter's wedding stayed at the Holiday Inn-Airport and we were overwhelmed with the service given to us! I had many communications with Ted Holmes for several months before the wedding to set up the wedding block and to plan the rehearsal dinner. Any email I sent was responded to within 5-10 minutes--even on the weekend! Instant feedback was very much appreciated! In the months before the wedding, we also stayed at the hotel to check out the facilities and were given the wedding rate for the parlor suite and attached king room.

When we arrived for the wedding, the staff was completely attuned to our needs and worked to make room assignments based on those. Thank you, Tamara, for making that happen!!! Shannon was also helpful and very courteous. We stayed in the room with the adjoining parlor suite and it handled the entertaining we did with family and friends so well, and also gave plenty of room for our bridal party to use for lunch and changing into wedding attire.

Eric and Sherry helped us with our catering and banquet needs so promptly and efficiently. Thank you so much for helping our wedding planners set up the room for the rehearsal dinner!! It was lovely!! The food was excellent! We also appreciated the food trays ordered for the lunch on the day of the wedding for our bridal party. It was ready when we needed it and provided a great meal for the girls before the wedding.

We were so impressed with the service we received during the wedding. The hotel van shuttled guests to and from the Bauerhaus in Darmstadt during the evening which helped immensely and all guests were at the wedding by the time the ceremony started! Can't thank you enough for the courteous service that night--all free of charge!

The hotel accommodated our guests so well! The lobby affords plenty of room for people to visit. Love how the restaurant/bar is open and accessible from the lobby--easy to see who is there. And on mornings when the breakfast room is full, people can use tables just outside of there in the restaurant as an over-flow area. The pool is great for the kids/adults who want to swim and is right in the atrium-lobby.

All in all, we had a wonderful wedding weekend because of the staff who helped us and the accommodations provided. Thank you so very much for all you did! We will highly recommend you to anyone looking for a great hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susieslp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacie V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you so much for the outstanding review! Wedding groups are some of our favorites as it is always such an exciting time for everyone. We are glad that your group enjoyed their stay and really appreciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Evansville hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Evansville Airport
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Evansville
6.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Courtyard Evansville East
Courtyard Evansville East
#6 of 36 in Evansville
132 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville
#2 of 36 in Evansville
449 reviews
7.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Evansville West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel

Property: Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel
Address: 7101 US Highway 41 North, Evansville, IN 47725 (Formerly Marriott Evansville Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 36 Hotels in Evansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether working or relaxing, the Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel is the perfect place to revive. The Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel is less than a mile from Evansville Regional Airport. Your groups and teams are welcome and will be accomodated with large meeting spaces and tons of space to gather in our lobbys and public areas. Our renovation is complete so come and see our new look. Dont miss out on our new offering of a free hot breakfast buffet for all of our guests...the eggs are real and so is the bacon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Evansville
Evansville Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing