We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Don't judge the book by it's cover.....” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel
Ranked #15 of 36 Hotels in Evansville
Zionsville, Indiana
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Don't judge the book by it's cover.....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

Made a last minute booking using priceline and had some doubts about the property based upon having seen the exterior of the property on other visits to the area. I arrived just after a major snow storm and appreciated the lot being plowed and the sidewalks shoveled with a dose of salt added for providing pedestrians safe walking. Seems like common sense, but not always so well executed. Good job!
Greeted as I walked through the door and a pleasant lady quickly checked me in. As i walked through the first floor common area i noticed the interior did not live down to the appearance of the exterior. In fact, the area was clean and pleasant. Considering a full size indoor pool is within this area i was surprised at the lack of a chlorine mildew odor. The room was clean, fully operational and the bed comfortable. No exterior noise, even though the airport runway is just outside the rear of the building.
The next morning i noticed the pool was in use by several guests and the daylight confirmed my positive opinion of the hotel interior.
I will return.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marbleskies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacie V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for a great review. We appreciate hearing a job well done on the snow removal, it can be quite a challenge sometimes! We hope to see you back as our guest soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    54
    41
    12
    6
See reviews for
55
28
7
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

Recently stayed here for business. I hadn't stayed at this hotel since it was converted over to a holiday inn. The updates are great and it really seems like an entirely new hotel. The lady who checked me in was probably once of the nicest hotel employees I have ever encountered. The room was clean and nice. The beds were comfortable and I couldn't have asked for a better room. Since it is an atrium hotel, the smell of the chlorine from the pool lingers everywhere. There were a lot of teenagers who were staying at the hotel and they spent the entire night sprinting up and down the halls and yelling. I realize this isn't the hotel's fault, but it was just annoying and make it hard to sleep.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jlgg2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacie V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for the feedback about your recent stay, we appreciate you taking time to let us know how you are doing. We will use your helpful comments to ensure we are working as hard as possible to make sure every guest enjoys their stay. We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loogootee, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

My husband and I went to the hotel for the NYE party. The place was packed with families/kids/couples. I was worried about the noise, but it was not a problem at all. The hotel was nice. It was up to date and clean. The rooms were nice. Breakfast was really nice. The staff was fantastic. The NYE party was in the ballroom, so it was away from the family crowds around the pool. I didn't care for the band at the NYE party, but other than that it was a good time.

I would recommend staying here for pleasure or for business. It's a really nice hotel and the great staff made it even better!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelPerson20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacie V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for bringing in the 2014 at our hotel! We look forward to having you back next year...and we will be bringing in another option for our entertainment that evening as well:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasper, Indiana
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

This was the 2nd year in a row that we spent hear at the Hotel. Although there was a bit of a mixup in communications between what I thought was going on and what was actually scheduled for the NYE package, the ladies it the front desk was able to straighten everything out in a very timely manner. The rooms and common area’s were clean and had no odors even though this is an older hotel. The room was nice and large, bathroom a bit on small side – but we didn’t spend much time in there. We had a inside facing room where we sat on the balcony for a while at different times and watched the people and kids. The NYE party was GREAT. A lot of families bring their kids for group NYE and party in the courtyard. When you went to your room and closed doors & curtains you would never know someone else was there even though the place packed with kids and party goers. Good food, only thing missing was the waffles, but that was not a big deal. We do plan on going back again for 2015 NYE party.

Room Tip: Only reasion I gave Sleep Quality a 4 was because I am use to a much softer bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dusty Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacie V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
We cant wait to have you back as our guest to ring in 2015! Thank you for your continued loyalty to our hotel when bringing in the New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

I had a date night with my husband here at the Holiday Inn Airport. We have no complaints. Everyone was very friendly. This is the best hotel I have stayed at. We stayed in a room with a king sized bed...the room & bathroom were very clean & spacious. Everything was upgraded (not old fashioned) from our bed spread to our flat screen TV. We had a balcony that looked over the lobby. The heated pool & hot tub was very nice. They have a restaurant there, a bar, & offer room service. We had a really good complimentary hot buffet breakfast in the morning. On the buffet they had eggs, ham, sausage, breakfast potatoes, oatmeal along with cereals, muffins, pastries, bagels, etc. Milk, orange juice, tea, & coffee to drink. This is the perfect hotel for anyone.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HTalarzyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacie V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you very much for a great review! We hope you and your husband come back to our hotel and enjoy another great getaway soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

This was my first time at this hotel. I got a really good deal on the room so price was great for me. But even the normal price I feel would have been acceptable. My most important thing I think I need to mention is they DO have a hot tub! I didn't know this so I didn't bother taking my swim suit but we sat on the side and soaked out feet so it worked out. The pool was VERY warm which is awesome and hard to find from the places we've stayed so the boys (ages 9 & 12) really enjoyed that. They have a couple of tables and some chairs and loungers around the pool area. We also had a pool side ground floor room which was awesome! SO easy to get to the pool. They have special towels for the pool area which I liked so we didn't have to use our bath towels. I also like the fact that one of the lamps in the room had outlets made into it so it was nice and easy to plug in our laptop. This would have been handy to have something like this on the night stand to charge phones but we worked it out. They use bath and body products in the bathroom which is a nice little perk. The tv was nice, flat screen. We had 2 queen beds that were quite comfy and fluffy pillows, although a bit too much for me. When we checked in the girl gave us the free WIFI code which worked just fine. The rooms are a bit dated and this isn't the cleanest place I have stayed. All in all I would stay here again. There are a few fast food restaurants close by and there is a restaurant in the hotel that offers room service (which we did not use so I can't comment on food). But the breakfast buffet was good and consisted of scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage patties, muffins, oatmeal, cereal, toast, potatoes, oj, milk, and coffee.

Room Tip: If you want to be close to pool get a poolside room. If you get groundfloor they have sliding doors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michelle r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacie V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
We are so happy to hear that you were able to make time for a little getaway! The holidays are a great time to find excellent rates and offers and also a great time for a getaway in the midst of all the hussle and bussle! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Branch, Indiana
Level Contributor
94 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is very nice with a atrium area with a nice pool and hot tub area. Pool was very warm even though it was about 19 degrees outside. Our room was very clean and comfortable. We were pleasantly surprised that they had Bath and Body Works shampoo and body lotion. We had a nice balcony overlooking the atrium. The only suggestion we have is to have chairs on balcony. It would be nice to be able to sit out and have a cup of coffee in the morning. Free breakfast buffet in morning offered eggs, bacon, sausage, oatmeal, cereals, and fruit. All associates that we encountered during our stay were very wonderful!

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank kellutvols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacie V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you so much for the great review! We are very proud of our free hot breakfast and think it is one of the best in our area! We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Evansville hotels
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Evansville
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Evansville Airport
6.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Evansville
Hampton Inn Evansville
#3 of 36 in Evansville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville
#2 of 36 in Evansville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel

Property: Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel
Address: 7101 US Highway 41 North, Evansville, IN 47725 (Formerly Marriott Evansville Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 36 Hotels in Evansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether working or relaxing, the Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel is the perfect place to revive. The Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel is less than a mile from Evansville Regional Airport. Your groups and teams are welcome and will be accomodated with large meeting spaces and tons of space to gather in our lobbys and public areas. Our renovation is complete so come and see our new look. Dont miss out on our new offering of a free hot breakfast buffet for all of our guests...the eggs are real and so is the bacon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Evansville
Evansville Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing