We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel
Ranked #22 of 36 Hotels in Evansville
Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

Was welcomed by Tamara who was wonderful. She was very knowledgeable about the hotel - their reservation process and gave me some tips on dining. Great way to start my stay. Was impressed with the breakfast - work out room - rooms - bathrooms - pillows - swimming pool. Only downside was loud music (Friday Night) a little too late 10:30 PM -I must be getting old. :)

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jackcharles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacie V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words about your stay with us and our team member. Tamara has been a very valued team member for several years in our hotel and we are very proud of her work! Our team members get a very special compliment when guests remember them by name and thank them for a job well done! I especially appreciate your business and compliments and will be sure that I share my gratitude with Tamara.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (201)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

172 - 178 of 201 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2013

I had a wonderful visit. The price beats Henderson KY prices. The free breakfast was great. The people in the front desk were friendly and so were other staff members. The staff make it so enjoyable to stay there. The pool was clean but the water was a bit cold. Or it could be that the air was cold since the pool is in an open area...? not sure but in the past we never had problems with the temp in the pool. But most important the Hotel is clean. Clean sheets... clean bed... clean bathroom. We slept well. We will return in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OmairaChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

We stayed here for one weekend night.

Our king bed room was not an atrium view - only one time did we hear anyone. The hotel was not crowded. Loved this room. New flat screen TV, lounge chair, and loved the pillows marked soft and firm. The thing I loved about this room was there was plenty of room to move around and you didn't feel crowded.

We did eat in the bar that has a restuarant memo. Food was good - again there were maybe 4 people in the bar that evening. Breakfast in the morning was more than sufficient.

Loved the pool and hot tub. Yes there were many kids but still plenty of room. Did use the exercise room the next day. The pool/spa/exercise area was very clean.

Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Our room facing the back of the property was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cruisetmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

I am a local and had a voucher for a stay through work. I decided it would be a great father-daughter weekend with my 4 year old. The room and atrium was clean and inviting. Despite the other reviews, absolutely every employee I came across was friendly and helpful. The pool and spa were great, with my only complaint being that the tiles were dangerously slick. The fact that kids were in the hot tub unsupervised seemingly constantly is more of a parental issue. The breakfast buffet is really good. Amazing stay, the only other problem was the locks are on eastern time and reset at 10am instead of the 11 am checkout time. Desk staff were very good about it though.

Room Tip: My child loved having a room overlooking the atrium, but for a more quiet experience you would be be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacie V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

Thank you very much for your feedback about your recent stay at Holiday Inn Evansville Airport. We are very proud of the hotel since our renovation and are excited to be able to offer the free breakfast buffet to our guests! Hopefully we will see you again for any future lodging needs you or your company may have in our area!

Sincerely,

Stacie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

My husband and I were fans of the Marriott before it was sold to the Ichotel Group. We have stayed at this hotel, now a Holiday Inn, twice, but have had to come to accept the fact that it's no longer the same quality of hotel! Granted the old Marriott needed work, but this Holiday Inn still needs the same work the Marriott needed while adding a few new problems of its own.

Although they could use updating, the rooms aren't that bad. The carpet and fixtures could use some updating but the overall condition was acceptable, the TV was a nice good sized flat screen and the kind bed was quite comfortable. We were on the 5th floor in an inside room and even though the pool was full of kids the noise wasn’t too bad and had died down by the time we went to bed. The biggest problem being on the 5th floor is that the two elevators have always been painfully slow and the weekend that we were there one of them was down the entire weekend. Don’t forget anything in your room and have to go back and get it like we did unless you don’t mind wasting a lot of time!
They say that they have some refrigerators available on first come first serve basis. There wasn’t a microwave (for popcorn or re-heating coffee) and they locked up the concierge room that the Marriott had on this floor so no microwave there either.
The biggest problem that we had in the room was the AC. We have difficulty sleeping if the room isn't fairly cool, and the room was luke-warm at best. The second night we had learned our lesson and kept the air cranked up as high as we could get it for the full 24 hours before. Still too warm but it was an improvement over the previous night. Overall, the temperature controls in the room are a long way from being responsive to the needs of the guest!

The next two big issues that we had were the "improvements" made by the Holiday Inn to the physical layout in the bar and restaurant and the changes/limitations to the service and menu of the food. Unfortunately our experience was that none of the changes were good.

The bar is now setup where it is wide open to the overall pool and entertainment area. When my husband first saw it he was favorably impressed with the appearance but the implementation was a real bummer. Over the weekend there were a lot of school kids on the property for a soccer tournament and the setup of the bar combined with the noise proved really loud and noxious. We had dinner elsewhere but chose to have dessert at the Holiday Inn. It was a major wrong move. The breakfast area was closed so you had to eat in the bar area, which could have been nice but the noise of the kids playing in the pool area was deafening and our intimate dessert moment was ruined. The architecture re-do setup was a major design flaw.

Finally, the old Marriott hotel had an above average restaurant. It's gone now. The breakfast is free, as is the internet btw, but the food is really sad (not bad, just sad) and not much of a reason to stay here. The breakfast bar includes all of the basics but lacks any personal touch or anything special. Feels like you are staying at a fast food hotel. As for dinner, dinner at the old Marriott was actually very nice but the menu here for dinner holds no appeal and the atmosphere holds even less.

I hate it. I miss the Marriott Airport. It was our own little secret. The Holiday Inn Airport is a poor substitute. For what it is for the money I suppose it’s fine but for someone who likes a full service hotel, it just doesn’t cut it.

The location is still good for our needs but if I can find another acceptable location, we won't be back.

Room Tip: If you plan to come and go a lot ask for a low floor so you don't have to fight the elevator. B...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LifesaBanquet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacie V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Thank you for your feedback about your stay with us. The information you have provided will help us look at ways to improve our performance while offering an affordable option for lodging needs. We are looking for new ideas all the time to keep our hotel and restaurant evolving into what our guests have come to expect from our location. Please let me know if you plan to return to our hotel in the future and I can make sure we select a quiet room for you in advance. I really hope that you give us another try.

Sincerely,

Stacie Vercellino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

My 16 year old son and I stayed here over the weekend for a soccer tournament. We were also at this same hotel last year before the renovations. Hotel has a few changes: the lobby has more open space and the breakfast is free! Breakfast included yogurt; milk; oatmeal; cold cereal; eggs; bacon; sausage; roasted potatoes; donuts; fresh fruit; orange juice. Delicious! Bar area is nice too! Only 2 small issues at the hotel. First; our toilet flushed slow. Maintenance was up to our room in less than 5 minutes to fix it. Second; the 2nd morning of our stay I went to take a shower and water was cold! I said something to front desk on way to breakfast and they told me it was because the hotel was full from the soccer tournament. I was pleasantly surprised when they gave me that night free! Now that is customer service! Would definitely go back!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Plank02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I've traveled a lot and stayed at many hotels; this one was great! Stayed overnight to catch a very early flight. Was a little over $100 with taxes and well worth saving my mother the hastle of driving us at 4:30am from Henderson, KY. Thought the look was very classy. The bar was nice with lots of flat screen tvs. Seemed family friendly. The indoor pool could get loud but that didn't bother us. The rooms were very clean and the look was very modern and new. Free shuttle to airport, can I say more?

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank madeline b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Evansville hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Evansville Airport
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Evansville
6.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville
#2 of 36 in Evansville
485 reviews
7.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Evansville West
7.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Evansville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel

Address: 7101 US Highway 41 North, Evansville, IN 47725 (Formerly Marriott Evansville Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 36 Hotels in Evansville
Price Range: $95 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether working or relaxing, the Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel is the perfect place to revive. The Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel is less than a mile from Evansville Regional Airport. Your groups and teams are welcome and will be accomodated with large meeting spaces and tons of space to gather in our lobbys and public areas. Our renovation is complete so come and see our new look. Dont miss out on our new offering of a free hot breakfast buffet for all of our guests...the eggs are real and so is the bacon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Evansville
Evansville Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing