We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food -- Music way too loud” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
7900 Eagle Crest Blvd, Evansville, IN 47715-8129
812-477-7427
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 379 Restaurants in Evansville
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Hayden, CO
Level Contributor
92 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great food -- Music way too loud”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Texas Roadhouses are awesome for a special night on the town. Our food was great! However, the music blaring out of the speaker above our heads was entirely too loud to be enjoyable! My husband and I could not hear each other across the table. So we had a rather quiet meal between us because there was no talking to be done! Didn't make for a nice meal for us. We had a hard time hearing the waitress too. While music adds to the atmosphere, it really took away from ours!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank momcheers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The place for steak.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

We love Texas Roadhouse. When we want a steak, this is where we go. It has always been wonderful food and good service. This location is no exception.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
86 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“You could feed an army!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

The food here was delicious and I liked that I could walk to it from my hotel room. Other than our waiter not keeping our water glasses full everything was awesome! Go hungry! The serving sizes are huge!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank 1TravlinFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburgh, Indiana
Level Contributor
63 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Often a hit or miss on the steak but usually very good...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Be careful with the steak. We always order medium, and it's supposed to come out slightly pink and it almost always comes out raw. If you send it back they will cook that same piece and it will be charbroiled, tough and almost burnt. It's a hit or miss. Sometimes the steak is the best you've ever had, other times it's the worst. Call ahead-highly recommended. Otherwise you'll wait forever. The hot bread and butter is to die for. I recommend the Dallas Fillet. It's the most expensive but the best cut of meat. Be prepared... there's a birthday every five minutes and you'll hear shouting all of a sudden. It's a bit disruptive but you'll get used to it.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elberfeld, Indiana
Level Contributor
62 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Busy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

A group of 6 of us went on a Monday night. It was very busy for a Monday. It was a 35 minute wait, I got a beer at the bar to pass the time. I hardly ever get steak when I go out but decided to get one here, 11 oz sirloin 'medium' with 2 sides. My steak was very dry, good thing I used A1 sauce. The price and service was good. If you want a good steak in Evansville go to Longhorn.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Butters55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing