We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I liked very much”
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #14 of 408 Restaurants in Evansville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Irapuato, Guanajuato
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“I liked very much”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I had dinner at this place, waiting was not too long, since we made a Phone call reservation ahead, the services is very good, I will come back here, no doubt, all food was very good.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lupita V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    62
    32
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good close place to eat”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Good place to eat. Friendly staff. The rolls with that cinnamon butter is da bomb! Within walking distance of many hotels.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank righteousones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice Steak but not the best I had”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I had the Ribeye Steak Medium and the Jalapeño Poppers/Spicy Chicken sampler. The steak was good but not outstanding flavor. The samplers were very good and the chili my friend had was very good. The service was average.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank elimuriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Looking for consistent TRh experience?”
Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

We were in Evansville for two weeks on business and ate here for 2 meals and once for dessert and coffee. It was great every time we went. The steaks were great quality. Cooked to perfection and the one time it wasn't it was rectified right away. We had a different server each visit and they were all equally wonderful. We ate here the first time because of its location, but will seek one out from here on out during our travels and at home.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank rrgasper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburgh, IN
Level 6 Contributor
276 reviews
197 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Just OK”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Just ok dining, nothing great. Crowded as usual and noisy, and waitress was not attentive. She kept made an error on our order and then another even after the first error was bought to her attention. Food is average. Typical chain restaurant.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing