We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Clean, friendly, lovely” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville
Ranked #5 of 35 Hotels in Evansville
Certificate of Excellence
Petersburg
1 review
“Clean, friendly, lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2010

My husband and I rented a room at the La Quinta in Evansville for a much needed night out. The lobby smelled and looked clean, staff was very friendly. Our room was perfect, we sprung for the whirlpool suite, and felt like it was well worth the extra $. The breakfast in the morning was great, very peaceful. We will definitely be coming back!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ejchanley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    70
    22
    10
    7
See reviews for
98
33
25
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Evansville, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2010

Loved the hotel and amenities, but the room had stains on the furniture and carpets and there was a layer of dust around the edges of the room and on all the lampshades and furniture.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tnt82597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2010

My fiancé & I along with a few friends stayed here on September 24th. With our AAA membership, we were able to get a king room for under $70! Score!
The beds are super comfy, the room was pretty big and it (as well as the rest of the hotel) was very clean, the night and morning staff were friendly, and we didn't have any problems at all. My beau and I didn't get up in time for breakfast, but our friends said they enjoyed the fresh hot waffles.
The location is great - very close to lots of dining and shopping.
We'll definitely stay again!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bethany M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayfield, Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2010

A man named Mark was very friendly who worked the night shift, but that was the only good point for this hotel...I usually am skeptical when I read these reviews because we all can tend to be more negative than positive when it comes to reviews for hotels....however as I am typing this note my 6 yr old daughter is holding her nose and asking "what is that smell"....The view out of the window is not attainable as it has a film of smudge all over it....the bed linens have numerous holes in them with stains....the air conditioner had mold pellats in the vent part...mark cleaned it but the smell was in the air all night only to have them back by morning...the bathroom door needs painting...not to mention the lack of towels/washrags and soap and shampoo....the breakfast in morning is average at best....Do yourself a favor and spend a few extra dollars and get a hotel you feel is sanitary for your family....It is defintely not the 2.5 star rating that it has!!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ckl3446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
95 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 242 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2009

Family stayed at the LaQuinta on an overnight stay. The hotel is located just off Interstate 64 in Evansville. There are other hotels in the area including Holiday Inn Express, Baymont Suites, but considering we were taking our dogs, chose this hotel.
We checked in early. NO ONE was staying at this hotel, so the rooms were ready without an issue.
PROS:
1. Easy to find hotel
2. Convenient to Restaurants and shopping (Red Robin, OCharleys, Outback, McDonalds, Burger King, Bone Fish, Starbucks, Best Buy, Target, Walmart, Borders, and I'm sure many more).
3. Clean rooms - appears to be freshly renovated
4. Comfortable rooms and beds

CONS:
1. Older air and heating units (little noisy at night but it drowns out the sound of the interstate)

The breakfast is more of a continental flair. Nothing too fancy and you can load up on carbs.

Would I stay there again? Yes. For the price (under $70/night) it's a fair value.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank defore4735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri Valley, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2009

I recently stayed at LaQuinta for an extended business trip. I could tell the hotel had recently been renovated, as it was very beautiful on the inside. The lobby looked brand new with marble and granite everywhere. The rooms were decent sized and had brand new flat panel televisions. The beds were very comfortable, and the breakfast was actually one of the better hotel continental breakfasts I've had in awhile. I will be staying here when I come back.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandman79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Evansville hotels
5.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Evansville
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Evansville
Hampton Inn Evansville
#2 of 35 in Evansville
4.5 of 5 stars 427 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Evansville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville
#3 of 35 in Evansville
4.5 of 5 stars 386 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Evansville East
Courtyard Evansville East
#4 of 35 in Evansville
4.5 of 5 stars 116 reviews
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville
Address: 8015 E Division St, Evansville, IN 47715-7194
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Evansville
#4 Family Hotel in Evansville
#5 Business Hotel in Evansville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Evansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Evansville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing