We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville
Ranked #5 of 36 Hotels in Evansville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 23, 2014

This was a very nice place to stay. There was a free cocktail area set up with chips, salsa, cheese, Chex mix type assortment as well as a bartender when we arrived. The room was a mix of hardwood floors and carpet. Lots of pillows (different types) for the bed. Fridge and Microwave. The price was great and it was close to just about anything you would need. The interstate, food and stores. We are definitely using La Quinta in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Ginger G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (304)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

199 - 205 of 304 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2014

Nice hotel, well kept, quite, good staff, very pleasant experience. This was the first time I have gotten an upgrade as an Elite Rewards member. It was a suite, which was very roomy. The other room had a small couch, tv, and the microwave and refrigerator. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom had a large vanity space with a coffee maker. I would certainly stay there again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Jasper, Indiana
1
Reviewed August 13, 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

La Quinta Evansville is a solid hotel. Very nice manager reception had chips, dip and finger foods. Room was ok on cleanliness, looked like the mattress pad was stained and housekeeping didn't bother to change it. Breakfast was good except for the waffles. The waffles came out perfect but then I put on butter and it turned into a rubbery mess...kinda weird. Biscuits and gravy were excellent. Had to use a card from front desk to use the business center which was a pain. Overall nice place and will stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heatherawr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

The pool was a nice, hotel pool, It's nothing special. It's a moderate size and 5' deep at it's deepest. But, it was clean & we had it to ourselves.

The staff was decent. No complaints there.

The room was an adequate place to sleep.

My family & I had a reservation, on a Sunday night. We checked in & went up to the room. The a/c was off & it was like an oven. The only window, had a side to side, top to bottom view of the stucco wall of the covered area where you load & unload your car by the front entrance.

We had a two room suite, the "sitting room" had no ventilation. It was stuffy, the entire time we were there.

We never used the Wi-fi but, we could have.

We skipped breakfast.

I wouldn't go out of my way to stay here but, I wouldn't avoid it either.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carhartkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014

the TV's have a channel selection/guide from hell that requires a phd to operate. This is my FIRST negative about a LaQuinta and other than the tv problem everything else was very good, clean, in good condition and the help, as always, very friendly and helpful. Just don't go here if you expect to watch any tv. Eat at Alcapolco' Mexican Grill FABULOUS, spotless, three miles from hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

I would recommend this hotel to anyone who stays in Evansville, IN. Very friendly, personable staff and fun! Great place if traveling w/best friend and family member Fido. No bad or offensive animimal smells at all! Actually smells better than a few more expensive Hotels I've stayed in. Very true!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Kymbirlee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Evansville hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
5.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Evansville
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Evansville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn East
Comfort Inn East
#30 of 36 in Evansville
92 reviews
2.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Evansville East
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville

Address: 8015 E Division St, Evansville, IN 47715-7194
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Evansville
#5 Business Hotel in Evansville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Evansville
Price Range: $76 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Evansville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing