We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Could be excellent if ...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville
Ranked #5 of 36 Hotels in Evansville
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, United States
2 reviews
“Could be excellent if ...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

the TV's have a channel selection/guide from hell that requires a phd to operate. This is my FIRST negative about a LaQuinta and other than the tv problem everything else was very good, clean, in good condition and the help, as always, very friendly and helpful. Just don't go here if you expect to watch any tv. Eat at Alcapolco' Mexican Grill FABULOUS, spotless, three miles from hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    74
    22
    12
    8
See reviews for
103
39
29
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

I would recommend this hotel to anyone who stays in Evansville, IN. Very friendly, personable staff and fun! Great place if traveling w/best friend and family member Fido. No bad or offensive animimal smells at all! Actually smells better than a few more expensive Hotels I've stayed in. Very true!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Kymbirlee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garland, Texas
Level Contributor
473 reviews
195 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

Wow! Again!! Been a Year since I was here last!! What a Change!! Totally remolded! Great Rooms !! Excellent Staff! Very Impressed! Missed staying here the week before! Sold out! I see why!! Great Staff there!! Especially Kurt!! He was Great!! Over all the whole staff was Great!! Best Place to stay in Evansville!! The price very fair!! Bot go ahead and pay over a hundred other Hotels!! Not worth it! I saved the Money and went for a Steak!!

Room Tip: Call ahead!! Or book on line! Have AAA will help on the Rate! Bit if there is room they will work wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimmy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mokena, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

I'm an elite member and do a lot of traveling. I had 2 issues at this location. First the wireless connection was very weak and kept going out, which is critical for me as a business traveler. Secondly, despite having my "do not disturb" sign on my door The maid knocked at least 4 separate times before check out time, as I was trying to conduct a conference call.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Genegrace M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

Not lie about price, an I requested a suite with 2 queens, an pull out, and I got 1 king with pull out...I was told my price would be 149.90 for 2 nights. When I got there the man told me it was almost $400.00 for 2 nights, so I was not happy then the room was not what I put in for. I usually stay at the motel all the time when I come to Evansville, I may find another motel from now on..Very displeased.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

The hotel was in a great location, the room was very clean and the pool was wonderful for the kids. Lots of restaurants near the hotel. The breakfast was great when you have a large family. Biscuits and gravy, eggs, sausage and a large variety of other things.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank catlover179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelbyville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

This is a terrific La Quinta! Friendly, super-helpful service, really care about guest comfort. Super-pet friendly. Nice grounds for walking and room was made up perfectly every day. I thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Morna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Evansville hotels
5.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Evansville
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Evansville East
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Evansville
Hampton Inn Evansville
#3 of 36 in Evansville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Evansville East
Courtyard Evansville East
#4 of 36 in Evansville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville
#2 of 36 in Evansville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville
Address: 8015 E Division St, Evansville, IN 47715-7194
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Evansville
#4 Family Hotel in Evansville
#5 Business Hotel in Evansville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Evansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Evansville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing