We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Did not want to leave” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Merigot at Tropicana

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Merigot at Tropicana
Ranked #9 of 36 Hotels in Evansville
Certificate of Excellence
Louisville, ky
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Did not want to leave”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

Check in was a breeze, we checked in @ 11:00 am not expecting our room to be ready, within 10 minutes we were on the 6th floor over looking the Ohio Riverfront. The room was modern decor, clean and quiet. The bed as extemely comfortable and of course everyone talks about the shower, very enjoyable. Most restaurants are close by as is the Casino Aztar. We had a ball and will return.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank applechamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S, Manager at Le Merigot at Tropicana, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us. We appreciate your comments. Like you said, everyone talks about our rain makers and body spray showers. Thank you again for the kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    48
    20
    11
    3
See reviews for
14
61
8
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

I stayed for a whole week on a business trip and was very pleased with my room. The bed is very comfortable. the room is spacy and had ice desk and ottoman chair. The star of the show was the bathroom shower. After a long day at work, it was very relaxing to have combination massage nozzles, two lower wall nozzles and a top rain nozzle with easy adjust temperature control. The service was friendly and the bar downstair has affordable prices.

The intermittent room wireless coverage was the only thing that kept it from being a perfect score. I was able to connet only close to the hallway door. Overall core was a 4.5 out of 5.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank elimuriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S, Manager at Le Merigot at Tropicana, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. Your comments are greatly appreciated. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and found our team welcoming and friendly. I'm sorry to hear that you encountered some internet issues. I have contacted our IT department so that they can remedy the issue so that you will not have the same challenge on your next visit. Thank you again for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bardstown, Kentucky
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

We have stayed at Le Merigot many times over the past few years and continue to be impressed. The rooms are clean and modern. The shower is beautiful. The breakfast was also quite good with very friendly staff.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nc66uky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S, Manager at Le Merigot at Tropicana, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful compliments about our hotel and team. I will share them with our team. We truly appreciate your loyalty and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

First rate hotel. Large well furnished rooms. Huge shower in the bathroom with four shower heads was a dream. Comfortable bed, wide screen TV, second TV in bathroom, nice robe, etc. Very nice fitness room with multi position weight machine and many aerobic choices. Hostess for breakfast extremely friendly and remembers you if you are there multiple days. Only downside was the coverage of the free wireless could have been better, zero to two bars on my iPad in my room on fourth floor.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerRon59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S, Manager at Le Merigot at Tropicana, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent comments about LeMerigot at Casino Aztar. I look forward to sharing your comments with our team. We are very fortunately to have Karin as our Breakfast Attendant and she will be pleased to know that guests appreciate her efforts. I will be discussing the signal strength of our wireless internet with our IT department in the hopes that other guests do not experience this. We truly appreciate your comments and hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carterville, Illinois
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Great showers! Great Robes! Great coffee setup. Great bedding! TV in large bathroom. Decent continental breakfast, with very attentive staff, You Can walk to Riverside Park, Casino Aztar (featuring Corkys BBQ and Max & Ermas), historic downtown, Ri Ras & more. Clean and friendly

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenLO62918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S, Manager at Le Merigot at Tropicana, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for reviewing LeMerigot at Casino Aztar. We truly appreciate your time in letting us know how we are doing. I will gladly share your experience with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

We just checked into our room and had to photograph it before we unpacked it is so lovely. The bathroom, bathrobe, slippers, toiletries and towels are luxurious and high end. We love to exercise so we just spent almost 2 hours in the gym and loved the equipment. While there are no free weights, the machines are brand new and work perfectly. It's a Saturday and it is very quiet here. We stayed at The Aztar Hotel last night and really didn't like it, so they moved us here. thanks to our great casino host, most appreciated. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ItsmemollyK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S, Manager at Le Merigot at Tropicana, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of LeMerigot at Casino Aztar. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and the amenities we offer. I will definately share your experience with our team and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zionsville, Indiana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

Just spent a night, due to business, at this hotel which is attached by a covered crosswalk to the Casino Aztar in Evansville. The décor is contemporary and well done. The guest room and it's bath were very classy. Loved the shower. Great bedding. Wonderful staff. We really enjoyed the breakfast which was included in the rate. It was buffet style, but with nice china and silverware. The hotel also provided shuttle service that took us to a restaurant in the downtown area. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JanIndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Evansville hotels
0.1 mi away
Tropicana Evansville
Tropicana Evansville
#12 of 36 in Evansville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Evansville
6.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville
#2 of 36 in Evansville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Courtyard Evansville East
Courtyard Evansville East
#5 of 36 in Evansville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Evansville
Hampton Inn Evansville
#3 of 36 in Evansville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Evansville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Merigot at Tropicana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Merigot at Tropicana

Property: Le Merigot at Tropicana
Address: 615 NW Riverside Dr, Evansville, IN 47708-1051
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Evansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Merigot at Tropicana 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Le Merigot at Tropicana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Merigot Evansville
Le Merigot Hotel Evansville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing