We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Loved this hotel! Very modern and comfortable!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Merigot at Tropicana

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Merigot at Tropicana
Ranked #9 of 36 Hotels in Evansville
Certificate of Excellence
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Loved this hotel! Very modern and comfortable!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

I stayed at this hotel in November 2011. The bathroom was amazing, with 3 shower heads it was a spa style shower. The room was spacious, comfortable and modern. The sheets were crisp and the room was quiet. I was traveling for business and my boyfriend came with me. We enjoyed a few drinks in the blush bar in the lobby which was a cool environment. It is within walking distance to the Casino and other restaurants. I would recommend this hotel for anyone who is in the Evansville area who wants something more modern and different than the traditional hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet0619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    48
    20
    11
    3
See reviews for
14
61
8
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

My family recently stayed at this hotel and is was amazing! The rooms were spectacular, the workers were ll so friendly! We had our 18 month old little boy who drinks milk throughout the night and we were hoping to buy some close buy but the manager for the night brought milk up to our room so that we wouldn't have to leave. Also my husband and I went to the blush bar and had an amazing experience! The bartenders knew what they were doing and were able to suggest drinks to us! We had a great experience and we will be returning!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ReneeCrosby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Fair hotel. Decor tries too hard and still looks like casino decor. Shower is over the top. Fortunately, the Ohio river is across the street but it still makes me feel like like a profligate waster. Convenient to west EVV but few eating choices nearby--unles you want hambergers and beer. Ri Ra is a good choice for one night but not for too many more. Suggest avoiding the casino food. Breakfast spread is good with outstanding service.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim1453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

My girlfriend and I decided to meet up there for a fun night. The experience was excellent, bed was good, shower was awesome. I am a big fan of pillows, beds and showers when I stay in hotels. I highly recommend this place. This hotel in a major city would be twice the price.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank imahoosier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

This was a great hotel , the beds and the shower maybe the nicest I have experienced in years of traveling. The Blush Bar was fun as well as next store to the Irish Pub Ri Ra's. If your in Evansville highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: River front high floor or river view high floor above 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
67 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

I gave my review a Very Good simpy due to the room rate. Otherwise, this hotel is great! The room is very modern and up-to-date, amazing beds and an amazing bathroom. The bathroom had the greatest shower we have ever used with 4 shower heads. There was also a TV in the bathroom, which I loved. We also received complementary continental breakfast vouchers at check-in. This included bagels, muffins, cereal, fruit, coffee, juice, etc. Staying here puts you in the perfect location for the casino also. Our room rate was for a wedding we attended, which after tax was $194. A bit pricey for a 3-star hotel in our opinon, but it is very nice and in great condition.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2012

We've stayed at Le Merigot many times, and always have an enjoyable experience. The bedding and shower are wonderful, as well as the proximity to the Riverfront and the casino.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Evansville hotels
0.1 mi away
Tropicana Evansville
Tropicana Evansville
#12 of 36 in Evansville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Evansville
6.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville
#2 of 36 in Evansville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Courtyard Evansville East
Courtyard Evansville East
#5 of 36 in Evansville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Evansville
Hampton Inn Evansville
#3 of 36 in Evansville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Evansville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Merigot at Tropicana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Merigot at Tropicana

Property: Le Merigot at Tropicana
Address: 615 NW Riverside Dr, Evansville, IN 47708-1051
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Evansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Merigot at Tropicana 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Le Merigot at Tropicana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Merigot Evansville
Le Merigot Hotel Evansville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing