We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Defiantly stay again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Evansville West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Evansville West
Ranked #16 of 35 Hotels in Evansville
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Defiantly stay again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was clean, quiet an super close to The university of southern indiana. It was located by every restaurant imaginable! I felt it wad in a safe location and even walkef to the movie theatre nearby. The Staff was friendly an fitness room well kept. Breakfast was good, eggs a little runny but good variety of food!! Overall a good overnight stay

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jenspen1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    30
    12
    9
    1
See reviews for
36
13
6
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

I am writing this on behalf of my mother. Just stayed there last weekend for a little staycation and had a great time. The 2 queen beds were comfy and the room was clean. I like the fact that some hotels have stopped putting comforters on the beds and just use thinner blankets. It makes me feel like it is cleaner and they actually wash them (you know the old stories of unwashed hotel comforters)! We used the pool and hot tub and were the only ones in there for a while. The room had a fridge and microwave that I wasn't expecting so those were a nice surprise. The lobby, halls, elevators, and landings were all clean. It smelled like fresh baked cookies when I went thru the lobby and the breakfast offered more than I expected. If you are coming from out of town this hotel is close to just about anything you might need. Movie theater, walmart, groceries, drugstores, gas stations, sick clinics, and numerous dine in and fast food restaurants all right there. They also have items like tooth brushes and what not at the front desk in case you forget!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michelle r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Locust Grove, Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

This was our first visit to this hotel. We were in town to visit family and attend the Fall Festival. The staff is so nice, and our room was clean and comfortable. I slept very well, which is somewhat unusual for me when traveling. The bed and pillows were just right. The hotel is within walking distance to a movie theater, restaurants, and shopping. My only complaint is that the walls are thin. We could hear our neighbors talking, and the people above us stomping around. This didn't take away from our stay, though. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TeacupGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
133 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

For those who do not want to stay in casino hotels, this is a great place to stay.

It is located near many restaurants and shops. Across the street, there is a huge AMC movie threater.

The room was clean and did not smell funny. Housekeeping did a fine job keeping the place clean The shower was excellent (sufficient and steady water pressure, plenty of hot water). Good lighting. Elevator worked fine. Breakfast was very standard and consistent, like all other Holiday Inn Expresses.

But there is always room for improvement:
1) Front desk did not differentiate platinum vs. regular Priority Club members ... offered the same snack. Some Staybridge offered platinum members a snack basket in the room.
2) Wireless Internet very slow at times. It got hung up a few times.
3) One waste basket for the entire room? I have seen 3 waste baskets elsewhere (1 in bathroom, 1 at sink, and 1 at desk).
4) HVAC unit too noisy; especially annoying when it cycled on and off.
5) Exercise room needed a powerful fan; too stuffy! Need to add a towel basket for dirty towels.
6) Need to increase selection of tea and cream in breakfast area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank watsonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is the place to stay if you want to be close to USI, if you want George D. Otterson and his staff to serve You. Breakfast is available as well as clean, comfortable rooms. They have allowed us to bring our pug Roscoe, even given him a treat when we arrive. Thanks to All. We have been staying here for several years while my husband conducts his business.

Room Tip: They will help you pick the best available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cooperdixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, TN
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

We had a wedding to attend at Burdette Park and this couldn't be more convenient. Our room was ready by check in so we had plenty of time to get ready. The room was clean and comfortable, with a microwave and a refrigerator, which was nice, since we were traveling with a 7 month old who needed a fridge for milk storage. The hotel was really quiet and free breakfast the next morning was very good. If we have to stay in Evansville again, we would definitely consider this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RosieKaPosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winamac, Indiana
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

We've stayed here while moving into USI. The staff was lovely and it was decently priced. It is also only about two minutes from campus. The rooms were clean and they had an awesome breakfast in the morning. They also give USI students and parents a discount!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nichole3883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Evansville hotels
6.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Evansville
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Evansville West
Fairfield Inn Evansville West
#12 of 35 in Evansville
4.0 of 5 stars 105 reviews
10.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Evansville East
3.7 mi away
Tropicana Evansville
Tropicana Evansville
#15 of 35 in Evansville
4.0 of 5 stars 156 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Evansville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Evansville West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Evansville West

Property: Holiday Inn Express Evansville West
Address: 5737 Pearl Drive, Evansville, IN 47712
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Evansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Evansville West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Evansville-West is conveniently located in Indiana's third largest city, offers close proximity to local businesses and attractions in southern Indiana. The Evansville Regional Airport is located only ten minutes away from our Evansville hotel. Business travelers benefit from our close proximity to many nearby Evansville businesses, such as GE/SABIC, Bristol-Meyers Squibb and Vectren Corporation, all of which are just a short drive away. The Evansville Auditorium and Convention Centre is not far from our Evansville accommodations. Parents and fans will appreciate that this Evansville hotel is within five miles of the University of Evansville, Robert's Stadium and the University of Southern Indiana. Moving in a student or visiting for a game day weekend is no trouble with our close proximity to both universities.Be sure to ask about our student discounts.Leisure travelers will have no problem finding something to do for the whole family, while staying at our Evansville hotel. Evansville offers many activities and attractions, such as the Ohio riverfront, the Evansville Zoo and the Reitz Home & Museum. Another one of Evansville's biggest local attractions, Burdette Park, includes a water park and a BMX bike track. Our pet-friendly Evansville hotel welcomes your favorite canine or feline friend to join you during your stay with us. Join us in Evansville, IN. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Evansville West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Evansville West Hotel Evansville
Holiday Inn Evansville
Evansville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing