We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“I like that tripadvisor can be trusted” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Azzip Pizza

Azzip Pizza
Ranked #5 of 390 Restaurants in Evansville
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Madisonville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I like that tripadvisor can be trusted”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Visited for the first time today on strength of review. The concept is Subway, but for pizza. Was not sure it could be pulled off, but they knocked it out of the park. It's quick, oh-so-fresh gooey cheese with all my favorite toppings, and got to enjoy a lemon shandy beer with it. I usually don't think pizza for lunch because it takes too long, but not here. Priced right. I'll be back.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank stubaldwin32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    22
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Branch, Indiana
Level Contributor
94 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Fun idea! Pizza was delicious!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

We stopped by for lunch on a Friday. It was pretty busy but line went very fast. You create your own pizza and they run it right through the oven. I ordered a half zip and salad and I loved it. My husband ordered the westsider. It was a pizza with BBQ sauce, pulled pork, Grippos and a Ski reduction on top. I had to try a piece and it was quite good. Can't wait to bring my kids here, I know they will love it.

Helpful?
Thank kellutvols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southern Indiana
Level Contributor
68 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fresh and oh so good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

I'll admit, I was skeptical. The whole thing seems too simple...even down to the dining space, which is very very basic. But I loved the pizza! It was so fresh and flavorful. Would have sworn I was eating in an upper scale artisan pizza place. I'm hoping they move to a larger space soon.....and consider creating a warm, cozy pizza pub. Either way, I love it!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bev1616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing concept”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

Azzip brings the Subway method of ordering your food to the pizza. The order line may be a bit long,but it moves quickly. You select your sauce, then meat,then veggies. Your pizza is placed on a line,goes through the baking oven in about 2.5 minutes. The completed pizza is very good and the price is competitive. Great place for family.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bloodhnd41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boonville, Indiana
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Quick, personal, and tasty pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

When we arrived , there were around 15 people waiting in line. However, the line moves quickly and in no time we were ordering. We each chose a large Zip (that's what they call their pizza). You then get to choose from 5 different pizza sauces, one meat (1.00 for additional meat) and all the veggies you want. Each zip is then sent through an oven that takes about 2 1/2 minutes to bake. What comes out is a delicious, thin crust pizza! Soft drinks, beer , and wine are available. There is not a lot of seating but people do seem to be in and out quite quickly. Prices are very reasonable. We were very pleased with our experience here and wish the owner much success in this creative concept of making/serving pizza!

Helpful?
2 Thank Lois R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Azzip Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Azzip Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing