We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Deli” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jason's deli

Jason's deli
Ranked #21 of 399 Restaurants in Evansville
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
58 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great Deli”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

I really enjoyed this place. Although it wasn't 5 star dining, it was very good. I enjoyed the salad bar, my wife and friends each had the 1/2 aandwitch and soup special, each enjoyed what they received. AND ice creame at the end. Overall a very nice lunchtime deli.

Helpful?
Thank Benjii2414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    15
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

I was expecting another version of Panera (which I am tired of) instead there were lots of interesting selections. I got the Santa Fe Chicken Sandwich which I loved. My husband got a pasta dish (I forget which one) and he enjoyed it as well. I noticed there was a large salad bar and they also offered free soft serve ice cream.

We were there at lunch time and they were packed, but it was quite large with plenty of seating. The servers were quite pleasant and efficient. I would love to go back and sample several other menu items. Wish it were closer to home.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ibmjas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lots of choices!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

It was a little confusing figuring out how to order, but there were so many choices! You also have to decide if you want the buffet. The food was good and fresh. There is also free ice cream, which I would not have known if I wasn't with someone who had been there before. The place was large and rather noisy, but we were there at lunchtime and it was quite crowded. Also the large windows made it quite bright, with a glare if you were facing outward.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elberfeld, Indiana
Level Contributor
100 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Nice salad bar, giant portions”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

This was our first time at a Jason's Deli. We ate there at lunch time after a friend recommended it. The menu seems a tad pricey, until you see the portions. The deli club sandwich with chips would have fed two for an adequate lunch, while the Plain Jane baked potato probably cold have fed three. Unlimited salad bar for around $8 was high quality, but the only meat on the salad bar was bacon. Lots of fresh greens. Everyone gets free ice cream. As another post mentioned, the meat wasn't deli quality as the name of the establishment would suggest. The ham that I tried from my wife's sandwich was typical processed lunch meat, but she said that the meal was good.

The place was very clean, especially the restrooms. The staff greeted us when we walked in and gave us menus and a baby seat carrier. There was no feel of being rushed and plenty of seating.

Overall, we will return. Definitely one of the best salad bars in town!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CampinFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haubstadt, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

Cheap low quality meats. I had the Mufaletta. It was served hot (which it shouldn't be). There was not much meat and most of that was ham. One slice of genoa. No mortadella in sight. Just a typical franchise cutting corners & masquerading as something it's not, a quality restaurant.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jason's deli also viewed

 
 

Been to Jason's deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing