We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“fun evening” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Evansville Icemen

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Evansville Icemen
Ford Center, 1 SE Martin Luther King Jr Blvd, Evansville, IN 47708
8124214625
Website
Improve this listing
Brazil, IN
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“fun evening”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

I have been to see the icemen twice. The crowd is loud and seems to be having a lot of fun. I will go back in the future.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank gwitham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    7
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Evansville, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
100 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great family fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

I went for the first time this year and it was a blast. There were kids of all ages and they were all having a lot of fun. It wasn't just watching a game.. it was involvment for the crowd as well. Excited to go again!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Courtney K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exciting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Hockey is so fast-paced and exciting. We are lucky to have the Icemen. The Ford Center(Our House) is a great facility.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IL
Level Contributor
91 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“So much fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Love minor league franchises! We got 2 front row, ice level seats for the price of 1 major league seat! Had a blast!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank D P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsport, Indiana
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Love the ICEMEN and never even got to see the game!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Let me start this by saying we never saw the game. We do not live close to the icemen but my wife's Grandmother had become ill and we needed to travel near Evansville.

I knew my wife would need some relax time (hey what could be more relaxing than a good old fashioned hockey game?) and I also knew that we would not have alot of time to see to the details.

I emailed the ICEMEN and was fortunate to get a response from Mr. Lance McCarty. Mr McCarty called us, found us great tickets and made sure that every detail was ready including a ride over to the game and back!

If this is how well your ICEMEN treat out of towners they must be wonderful to the Evansville Fans.

Unfortunately my wife's Grandmother required more time and we had to miss the game.

Thank you Mr Lance, ICEMEN, and fans.

Jim

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Evansville Icemen also viewed

 

Been to Evansville Icemen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing