We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Angelo's Italian Restaurant”

Angelo's Italian Restaurant
Order Online
Ranked #19 of 540 Restaurants in Evansville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great little place to have lunch! Delicious pizza, and lazagna, alfredo and garlic rolls to die for!!

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank storyofpam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (107)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 107 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2019

This place was awesome. Went here for a work dinner and everything was awesome. It was a nice place to get some fresh home made pasta and just relax.

Atmosphere was very relaxing and the food was great.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank bigoaktree12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2019

Amazing food, beautiful and clean restaurant and wonderful service (Rami is THE BEST)! Would also highly recommend the private venue in the basement for any event or office party!

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MSweet1509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2019 via mobile

Mama Mia!!! Angelo’s Italian Restaurant in downtown Evansville,Indiana is superb. Amazing entree’s such as Chicken Marsala, Lasagna, Fresh Salads, and the most tasty garlic mini rolls on Planet Earth!! The service was wonderful (Barry was very accommodating and humorous), and the Chef(Muhammad) prepared fresh entrees for us in the middle of the afternoon!! We have just moved to Evansville recently and have not been downtown too often, but had a ‘hankering’ for Italian Cuisine. We googled Angelo’s and the reviews were impeccable!! We will be dining there again soon...Angelo’s blows the Sox off other Italian restaurants!! This is a must visit if you are in the area.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Rocky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2019

When we first saw this quaint Italian restaurant alone Main Street we thought it was a small pizza place. It was so much more. We had a large group (11) and they accommodated us at a wonderful table in the back. We were shocked how many patrons could be seated in this place. So Italian with wonderful paintings all along the walls. Was very inviting plus the food superb!! Started out with a large plate of calamari rings shared by all. Even the kids chowed down on spaghetti marinara and pizza. The house salad and rolls were served family style and we had lots of their tasty garlic rolls!! Dinners ranged from spinach ravioli, mediterranean seafood, chicken marsala and shrimp, scallops, mussles and clams on pasta. Everything was fresh and fantastic. The proprietors were very helpful.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Smythe5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angelo's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 
Evansville, IN
 

Been to Angelo's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing