We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So happy it is still here” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Big Top Drive In

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Big Top Drive In
Ranked #89 of 403 Restaurants in Evansville
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
191 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“So happy it is still here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

Almost got a 5 rating. Ok it did, after reading what I wrote, I changed to from 4 to 5, it was that good!
Good fried food, great ice cream treats. I used to stop here all the time 30 years ago, I worked just around the corner. It is even better than I remembered. Great job guys. Pick up your folks and bring them here for a treat! or your best girl. All of them will think it is 1960. If you do not do this ever meal, it will not hurt you to have one greasy, delicious, treat of a meal.
Take the kids here instead of for a "happy meal" They use real food and the burgers are better than any chain! I think you are going to like how little you spend, I leave some thing for the workers.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    9
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Evansville, Indiana
1 review
“Don't let the appearance scare you off!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

A must try! I hadn't eaten there in years but after going there last week with my boyfriend, we went back the next day (and will frequent there much more now.) excellent food at a more than fair price. Staff was extremely friendly. Lady who served us the second day remembered us from the day before and asked how my chocolate covered cherries (to die for) were. I was impressed with the personable service, exceptional food and great price!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bcrow91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BEST HAMBURGERS AND FRIES”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

Best hamburger and fries in town. Also best real chicken fingers in town. The food is excellent and the malts and soft drinks are the best. we go there at least twice a week some times we go some more. we have gone there for over 50 years. We use to take our sons and grandson there. Our grandson and sons still go there. It is really clean and friendly there. The food is always Hot. the women there are always friendly. They always remember my husband and son who usually orders the food. The women should get a raise they really take care of customers fast and they are very friendly to everyone.
BIG TOP is the best in town. Evansville should rate them number one.
Thank you all your the best

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sandy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

My friend, who I was visiting took me to Big Top for lunch while I was in Evansville. Simple drive up burger place that had outstanding food and great customer service at roock bottom prices! My friend had a burger, fries, & soda combo & I had a pizza burger, fries and soda combo. We both loved our food and I will make it a point of going back to Big Top when I visit Evansville again!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank SuperRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAKEWOOD
Level Contributor
105 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great shake, bland burger”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

We stopped by here strictly because of the tripadvisor reviews. Glad I had read about the chocolate banana milk shake. I didn't see it on the menu, but knew ahead of time to order it. It was great, and I'm only sad I ordered a small. I also had a regular cheeseburger...really all I could taste was my pickles and ketchup. My partner said the same. It's a kind of sketchy neighborhood, but glad we took the short side trip fom the casino.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank carivt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Top Drive In also viewed

 

Been to Big Top Drive In? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing