We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“authentic Italian at a great price”
Review of Milano's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Milano's
Ranked #94 of 405 Restaurants in Evansville
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Davenport, Iowa
Level Contributor
81 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“authentic Italian at a great price”
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Milano's is my favorite restaurant in Evansville. The service is always personal and excellent, and their food is consistently superb. I travel regularly, including abroad, and Milano's remains one of my favorite places to eat. The prices are great, and they have a nice selection of wines as well. I've eaten at Milano's numerous times over the past 6 years, and have never been disappointed.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DrPiggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    12
    7
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Italian Food”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We were advised of this place by the owners of the bed and breakfast where we stayed. We went on a Monday night and it seemed like a one man show, the gentleman who seated us, waited on us and all the other tables and bussed all the tables. The appetizer of calamari was average, seemed to be frozen and microwaved but it was tasty. The salad was good and my entree, the Vodka Chicken was to die for! My husband got veal marsala and he said although the dish was good, the meat seemed tough and overcooked. The service was great, although he was really doing a lot to perform all his duties! The decor was very outdated and the most of the customers besides us were elderly. Perhaps the restaurant could use some updating to appeal to everyone?

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GlendaR173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boonville, Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent food, good service, nice family owned business”
Reviewed January 30, 2012

last time we ate there they had a wedding party. they asked if we would mind sitting at the tables outside. We loved it , it was so much fun. still had the same good food and good service only better. i felt like we were at an outdoor restaurant in europe

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AgnesBernandine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
54 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great selection of Italian food, reasonable prices”
Reviewed June 18, 2011

This is one of my favorite places to eat in Evansville. There is rarely a wait for a table (and if there is, it's typically 15 minutes), which is difficult to find in Evansville on a Friday or Saturday night. There is a great selection of pasta, and I have never been disappointed by what I've eaten. The prices are reasonable (average of around $10 per entree) and the garlic rolls are amazing. It's a quiet, dimly lit place, although very outdated.

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stellar424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roxstar33
1 review
“Am I the only one?”
Reviewed November 18, 2009

I heard a lot of talk about Milano's. I finally went with a friend of mine. Their food was no better than Cielo in Henderson. It was average and bland. So was my friend's. We had some wine, but the server wasn't the kindest of people. The patio was full, so we had to sit inside where there was absolutely nobody else sitting. It was sad. I will not go back there. The owner, however, was very nice.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank roxstar33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Milano's also viewed

 
Evansville, IN
 

Been to Milano's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing