We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Best donuts!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Donut Bank

Donut Bank
Ranked #1 of 13 Dessert in Evansville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
81 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best donuts!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

I love the chocolate long johns because they don't taste greasy fried! There is something for everyone!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mehack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    30
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“MIND-BLOWING”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

The Donut Bank is probably the best or one of the best Donut Shops in the World!! I have been coming here for years and it never ceases to amaze me! Their Caramel Donuts are heavenly, their Cookies are to die for, and everything else is fantastic!!
All in all... This Donut Shop is..... Some stiff competition!!!!!!!

Helpful?
Thank KidKritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, KY
Level Contributor
469 reviews
217 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 290 helpful votes
“OMG! If this local chain expands beyond this area Dunkin Donuts and Krispy Kreme will have some stiff competition.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

I'm from New England, the home turf of Dunkin Donuts. I grew up out west when Spudnuts were popular (there's still one outside Cleveland!). So I feel I know something about donuts. Love 'em! Donut Bank donuts were some of the best, freshest donuts I've ever had. I'm ready to pledge allegiance to them, if only they were to expand. The coffee was pretty damn good, too (sorry for the language but it makes the point). We sampled several varieties of donut over 2 days. I wish we could have sampled everything. And they make cakes, too. If they're as good as the donuts...

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CovingtonCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
1 review
“Yum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

Delicious donuts and wonderful variety- it is always on the list of have to haves from out of town guest.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DianeME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best in the area.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

They have the best donuts in this area of the country, and the coffee is pretty good too. It is a family owned business with several locations in the Tri-state.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Donut Bank also viewed

 

Been to Donut Bank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing