We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Pizza perfection” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Spankeys Una Pizza

Spankeys Una Pizza
Ranked #112 of 394 Restaurants in Evansville
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Pizza perfection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Spanky's is a delivery/carry out pizza business that pays attention to their customer's tastes. We like our pizza hot out of the oven done to our taste so we order our pizzas half baked and finish them at home following Spanky's instructions. Perfect cracker crust and the cheese just so. Plus we can finish our pizza anytime we want. Pick one up at 11:00am and have dinner at 6pm if that is what suits you.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wennifer2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    3
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Not the best”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

I was really excited to try this new place, usually its places like this that are the best but I was really wow'd. The pizza was decent at best, nothing spectacular. For the price I expected better flavor. I waited for it to cook and took it hone about 2 minutes away in that time the crust was already completely soggy. Probably won't go back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SouthernINtravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

If you like thin crust pizza...try this! It is very good. I am not a big pizza fan, but this is good.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Sailorbaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southern Indiana
Level Contributor
68 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“First time-- loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We have heard good things since this little spot opened. Our usual pizza place is Turoni's, or Deerhead, or St Philip's Inn. We wanted to have a relaxing Friday night at home, so I called in the order and hubby picked it up. It was great. We had 1/2 Greek and 1/2 Stromboli ( not something I would have tried but it came highly recommended ) and loved it!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bev1616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greencastle, United States
1 review
“Absolutely the BEST pizza in Evansville....Yum Yum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Absolutely the BEST pizza you will ever eat....we bring one home everytime we pass thru Evansville....Yum Yum

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Fred H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spankeys Una Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Spankeys Una Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing