We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very pleasant surprise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Evansville East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Evansville East
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in Evansville
Certificate of Excellence
chicago illinois
Level Contributor
88 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Very pleasant surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

I found myself in Evansville for business. This hotel is new and in a good location. There are plenty of restaurants nearby and a walking/running trail across the street. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The room was clean. I was actually quite surprised by the comfort of the bed and pillows as well as the glass shower doors in the bathroom. Everything is fairly standard issue Courtyard - a nice pool, small workout room with primarily cardio equipment (some free weights) and the new breakfast model which is order and wait for it to be served - it's no longer free or a serve yourself. That's the one annoyance- being used to concierge privileges at full service Marriotts. Nonetheless, I was impressed with this place. They may be basking in the glow of a new hotel, but they also seem to do everything right. If I find myself back here again, I would stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lawdogs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    39
    5
    3
    0
See reviews for
41
20
3
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Greeley, colorado
Level Contributor
122 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Keep looking if you want great service and a firm bed. During my stay I found a dirty wash cloth in the tub, had to call more than once to get enough towels, and paid $$ for breakfast that took 50 minutes to arrive. My kids enjoyed the pool and location is nice - just off the interstate. I will not stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank worldtraveler795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I stay in Evansville often on business. This is a new hotel, modern with a fun decor. Two outside seating areas and a comfortable home-like lounge off the lobby. Hotel staff is service oriented, friendly. Price ($140) is higher than going rate for area. Another reviewer commented on this -- though you can expect a bump in rates for special events. As a bonus, there's a nice walking trail around a lake across the street. Exercise room is minimally equipped.

Room Tip: choose west side rooms away from elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Well-traveled908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I stay in Evansville at least a couple of nights per month and have always stated at a competing hotel in the Hilton family until now when that hotel was full. I booked this one and will be staying there from now on when in Evansville! The property is new, very clean and professionally staffed. Amenities were the best and the room layout was exceptional.

Room Tip: I stayed in the suite because that was all they had at the time. Would highly recommend it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doyle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebring, Florida
Level Contributor
101 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We booked a room here for the Frog Follies car show. It's a relatively new motel and is very nice. The rooms are large, the bed was comfortable and the shower was big enough for a party. Our only complaint was the price. We paid $154 per night plus tax, while our friends stayed at various motels nearby and paid an average of $79 per night, including breakfast. To add insult to injury, the Courtyard charged for its breakfast and the prices there were also way too high, so we went to the Cracker Barrel around the corner. It's a shame the Marriott folks felt a need to gouge Frog Folly attendees, so we'll go elsewhere next year.

Room Tip: Ours was on the north side away from the elevators and vending area. It was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Motherroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uofl91, General Manager at Courtyard Evansville East, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Motherroad,

Thank you for choosing to stay with the Courtyard during Frog Follies and for taking the time to share your feedback. We have just been open a few moths and are very proud of the property and the level of service we provide to our customers.

Pricing is always a touchy subject. We set our pricing based on the supply and demand of the area for comparable hotels. There will always be hotels that charge less than us and others that charge more than us. It sounds like your friends got a fantastic deal for that weekend, and I am glad that you all got to enjoy the Follies. We hope that you will give us a chance again next year.

Thank you,
Tommy Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceburg, Indiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We happened to find this hotel by accident. My son needed to check into USI/Evansville Indiana at the same time that the Frog Follies were scheduled. All of the hotels close to campus were full. Thankfully, I found this Courtyard and I am so happy!. A beautiful outdoor seating/lounge overlooking a pond with duck and geese, set back from the main road and away from the business of the campuses. The rooms are comfy, clean, spacious and the windows open for fresh air.. I can let myself in and out, any time of the night or day, and sit outside, in the front or back, to enjoy the silence to think, pray, or meditate There is a Starbucks and it was wonderful to eat breakfast outside.The pond has a walking trail around it that is almost a mileand is flat and ,except for dodging the usual geege piles, was a great way to get some exercise-however there is also a pool and exercise room. Of course the main floor is handicap accessible. My only recommendation was that the rooms might need a recliner instead of a staight back chair. all the lines in my room rooms appear to be staight back and "road warriors" sometimes need the comfort of a reclinging rock with soft lines!

Room Tip: front rooms are east facing. the curtains are sun-blockers but you still have theheat from the sun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 37259Kay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I travel to Evansville on a regular basis. I very happy to see a Courtyard being built on the side of town I work in. Now that it's open I have not been disappointed.

The staff is always friendly, smiling and helpful. I love the new lobby and the convenience of the Bistro. The management company has done a great job here.

The location is great. Across from a little lake with a walking path. Downside are the geese, but what are you going to do? Fortunately they hang out on the opposite side by the Cracker Barrel.

In summary, no reason to stay anywhere else when you come to Evansville!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the lake have a very nice view in the evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bud B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uofl91, General Manager at Courtyard Evansville East, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Bud,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are glad you have enjoyed your stays with us and we appreciate your glowing review. We look forward to hosting you again in the future, and we will try to keep the geese away from you when you come back. :-)

Thanks, again,
Tommy Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Evansville hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville
#3 of 35 in Evansville
4.5 of 5 stars 387 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Evansville
Hampton Inn Evansville
#2 of 35 in Evansville
4.5 of 5 stars 430 reviews
5.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Evansville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Evansville Airport
0.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Evansville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Evansville East

Property: Courtyard Evansville East
Address: 8105 E Walnut St, Evansville, IN 47715-8261
Location: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in Evansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Evansville East 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Courtyard Evansville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing