We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great margaritas and tacos” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Los Bravos Mexican Restaurant

Los Bravos Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #19 of 393 Restaurants in Evansville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tierra Verde, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great margaritas and tacos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

I loved this place. The food was excellent. The beer inside the margarita was something I have never seen before and it tasted great. The taco salad was very tasty and it hit the spot after a long day. I will be back on my next visit and would recommend this place to my friends!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kornellius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    11
    4
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Evansville, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
100 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Quick and friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Los Bravos is amazing. The service is VERY quick and the staff is friendly. The cheese sause is a must when eating at Los Bravos. Almost everything on the menu is delicious. The salsa and chips is the best in town. You can't go wrong dining at Los Bravos.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Courtney K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Gotta get the cheese sauce !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

By far my favorite Mexican restaurant in Evansville when it comes to food. I prefer chicken on the beach, nacho cheese tostada, chips and salsa or guacamole or cheese!!! So good! Super fast service , always!!!

Not a huge fan of their margaritas unfortunately, if I want drinks I go elsewhere.

Helpful?
Thank Amy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Kentucky
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Always good, always fast ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Los Bravos seats you quickly, unless there is a crowd waiting for the good food. Lots of options and a good lunch menu. Margaritas for those that like that sort of thing. Great chips and lots of excellent salsa. Like fresh guacamole? They'll make it table-side. A variety of offerings at reasonable prices.

Helpful?
Thank kris w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Saturday Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

The food is always good and prices are reasonable. Service is usually fast.

Try to avoid the rush hours 12pm - 1pm and 5pm - 6pm.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank joshboy1369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Bravos Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Los Bravos Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing