We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely Dreadful” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Evansville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Motel 6 Evansville
Ranked #31 of 36 Hotels in Evansville
Kingston, tn
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely Dreadful”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2010

I stayed at the Motel 6 in evansville, IN with my girlfriend. The area was somewhat sketchy, and my girlfriend was anxious from the start. The night attendant was deadbolted in a room by himself. The big sign that said, "Not reponsible for stolen items in vehicle," had all the making for a strong omen. When we got to the room it was very dirty and the stench was pervasive. The room had been spot-cleaned, as there was crumbs on the bed and dirt on the walls. Their was one towel and no wash clothes in the hotel. DON'T BRING YOUR WIFE OR CHILDREN TO THIS HOTE!!!!. I got an earfull from my girlfriend for failing to pony up and pay the additional twenty dollars; which I will now always opt to pay more in the future for a decent stay. The worst part was when I was in the bathroom and my girlfriend screamed. I came out to find a roach perched quaintly on the wall. I immediately killed it. We took a quick power nap and got the heck out of there. The thought of roaches crawling on us in our sleep was too much to bare!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dustinwellons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    13
    8
    9
    29
See reviews for
14
7
11
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Steilacoom, WA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2010

Was assigned a room with a strong cigarette smell (in a non-smoking room) . Asked for and got another room--again too smelly. The check in area (also non-smoking) was also too smelly. At that point I cancelled my reservation and went to a nearby Super 8 which was okay. The day before I had also bailed out of a cheap Motel 6 in Blue Springs, MO. Yes, they are cheap and don't charge extra for dogs...but just can't stay in such a smelly room.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank GilG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Evansville hotels

Kentucky
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2010

What a horrible, filthy, decrepit place. There are gaps between the doors and the frame you can stick your fingers through. The carpet and walls are stained with heaven knows what. And the final indication that this was not a safe, pleasant area came when I tried to order a pizza and was told they would not deliver to that motel. I had hoped to use the laundry facilities, but didn't trust leaving my clothes unintended. The final clue was when I pulled back the curtain to find a bullet hole in the window. Unbelievable!!!

Venture here at your own risk!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kyjavelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2009

Stayed at Motel 6 on US-41 for 5 nights. Initially booked for 3 nights but extended for another 2. For a low budget motel, the place was great, as expected from a Motel 6. Also expected is that Motel 6's are normally on busy routes. The place was clean, neat, although old. I needed a room with internet access and was promptly reassigned a room as the entire place is not WIFI enabled. It seems this is a smoking room but staff have gone out of their way to clean and sanitize the place. Faint smell of tobacco but nothing that a non smoker like me cannot live with. I took this room because of the internet facility and did not think to ask for it in my booking. So, I was actually accommodated on this point at the last minute, which is great. Lots of noise outside but to be expected with it being on a major highway. All in all, great place to stay if you are budget conscious. Staff are also very friendly here. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rsa1685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2009

My husband and I stayed at the motel on 8-27-2009,while we were enrolling our son into college in Evansville. It was very dirty,hadn't been swept, light bulbs were missing,light fixtures were broken and being held together with duct tape. Some of the carpet in the room was ripped away from the wall. They had only one bath towel in the bathroom.We told the housekeeper about the missing bulbs,and were told people steal them,and they never replaced them. Do not stay at the Motel 6 on Hwy.41 near Evansville. It is definately not worth the money. Oh- and by the way,the sheets had spots on them. I slept on top of the covers that night.

Helpful?
2 Thank freddylov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2007

In March my wife and twin daughters went to Evansville to register my daughters for college. We drove down the night before and got two rooms at the Motel 6. The rate was extremely reasonable. The rooms were small but comfortable. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Liked — The price
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank SaltyDog67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethtown, KY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2005

Stayed two nights here June, 2005....Room was small, but very clean, at least to budget motel standards.......full service cable TV, which is not the case at all Motel 6's.........restauraunts close by, decent location, as everything you would need in Evansville is within 10 minutes of this motel....will stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank corruptedchoirboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Evansville hotels
4.2 mi away
Econo Lodge  Inn & Suites Evansville
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn East
Quality Inn East
#25 of 36 in Evansville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
5.8 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Evansville
WoodSpring Suites Evansville
#17 of 36 in Evansville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Evansville East
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Evansville
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Evansville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Evansville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Evansville

Property: Motel 6 Evansville
Address: 4321 Hwy 41 N, I-64 at Exit 25/US Rt 41, Evansville, IN 47711
Location: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 36 Hotels in Evansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Evansville 2*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms now have microwave and refrigerator combos! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 Evansville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Evansville
Evansville Motel Six
Evansville Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing