We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sandwich and salads”
Review of Smiling Moose - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Smiling Moose
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Seating
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great sandwich and salads”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Always an easy tie breaker for my wife and I when we are not sure what we want. Easy to eat healthy and easy to eat greasy! The mo's are a unique sandwich the bread is always fresh and the hot made to order sandwiches are a great change of pace. Also friendly to community marriage builders button holders.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank CRHITCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    7
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Haubstadt
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches but a little pricey”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Their sandwiches are very good and their salads top notch too. I would go there more often but there a little pricey for a typical lunch day. Not that it's not worth it but just something to keep in mind.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank klf65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
341 reviews
261 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“An okay place for soup and a sandwich.”
Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

My first visit to The Smiling Moose was just okay. Ordered the chicken noodle soup and half of a bayou chicken sandwich. Both were just average. The service was quick and friendly. I'll give it a second chance but next time I'll try a salad and hope for a better experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kittyme2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great salad”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Food was good but a little pricey. Lettuce is very finely chopped. Have lots of sandwich choices. They service breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lynda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
58 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great lunchtime cafe”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

This is a great place for lunch. The menu is fun and colorful. It is clearly marked and priced. Prices are reasonable and the counter service quick and friendly. They make one heck of a salad, right there in front of you. You better come hungry because the portions are generous.
I would recommend the Moose for a great lunch experience.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Benjii2414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smiling Moose also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing