We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Excellent Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Evansville Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Evansville Airport
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Evansville
Certificate of Excellence
Terre Haute
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

I often stay at the Hampton Inn by the airport in Evansville, Indiana. I continue using that hotel due to the staff, room cleanliness, breakfast buffet and fair pricing. The pool and pool area is nice and kept clean. Great place for all.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton-Mgmt-Team, General Manager at Hampton Inn Evansville Airport, responded to this review, September 16, 2014
Dear Robert F,

Thank you for posting a review about your stay with us. We are excited to hear you have selected our location as your first choice. We have passed the kind words to our staff. Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Evansville Airport

Warmest regards,
Laci Maldonado
General Manager
Hampton Inn Evansville Airport
812-464-1010
lmaldonado@dunnhospitality.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    334
    74
    21
    7
    4
See reviews for
144
55
22
164
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Matthews, NC, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

over the past several years, I have stayed at four other hotels in the Evansville/Hendersonville area and the Hampton Inn Evansville Airport is hands down the best of the rest. The location is near the airport off Hwy 41 which is ideal for many restaurants and the casino.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton-Mgmt-Team, General Manager at Hampton Inn Evansville Airport, responded to this review, September 16, 2014
Dear John L,

Thank you for taking the time to post about your review about your stay with us. That is a great compliment. We are all delighted to hear you have found your hotel in the area. Thank you for the kind words. Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Evansville Airport.

Warmest regards,

Laci Maldonado
General Manager
Hampton Inn Evansville Airport
812-464-1010
lmaldonado@dunnhospitality.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincennes, Indiana
Level Contributor
71 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Perfect hotel for whatever your travel needs are. We booked this hotel because our son had a travel All-Star baseball tournament and didn't want to drive back home. The hotel was very clean, staff was unbelievably friendly and the stay was overall one of the most enjoyable hotel stays I've ever had. The boys from the team loved the large pool, the rooms were very spacious, and the beds were very comfortable. The onsite laundry provided us with the ability to wash their uniforms before the next morning's game. I will definitely stay at this hotel again any time we are in the area. A++++

Room Tip: If you want to watch the planes take off and land, ask for a room in the back of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton-Mgmt-Team, General Manager at Hampton Inn Evansville Airport, responded to this review, September 16, 2014
Dear Christina,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us. We enjoyed hosting the baseball events through the summer. The pool is a nice area to get away from all the busy work and baseball and relax. We look forward to welcoming you back to events you may have in the area. Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Evansville Airport.


Warmest regards,

Laci Maldonado
General Manager
Hampton Inn Evansville Airport
812-464-1010
lmaldonado@dunnhospitality.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enterprise, Kansas
Level Contributor
90 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

This is a great place to stay if you are in the area. It is a ways off of I-64 but worth the drive for the kind of motel. VERY clean and the staff was great. Donna is a treasure and she did a fantastic job on the breakfast bar. So friendly and cheerful she made our whole day!!! The rooms were super comfortable and very quiet. Best hotel we stayed at on our trip to Kentucky.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgeO2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton-Mgmt-Team, General Manager at Hampton Inn Evansville Airport, responded to this review, September 16, 2014
Dear George,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us. This review was a delight to share and post in the breakroom for all of the staff to see. We are glad you made a connection with Donna. We look forward to your next visit through Evansville. Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Evansville Airport.

Warmest Regards,
Laci Maldonado
General Manager
Hampton Inn Evansville Airport
812-464-1010
lmaldonado@dunnhospitality.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weehawken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
511 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

I so enjoy giving Hampton Inn and Holiday Inns 5 stars because that means they did something exceptional, and in this case it is all about the service.

Pros:
1. The staff was great. The folks making breakfast were personable and made us feel welcome. The front desk were helpful. I had an incident and needed maintenance and they were there immediately to rectify the situation. Whoever is the training manager at this Hampton Inn did a great job.
2. I liked this pool quite a bit. It was just the right size to do laps or play around in with my son. It was also very clean.
3. The hotel is conveniently located right next to the airport and within 5-10 minutes of the major shopping and entertainment hubs of Evansville.
4. The price was just right.
5. The rooms were updated and a great size and most importantly, felt very clean.

Cons:
1. The only con, which is not enough to lower the star count because of the service, is that the shape of the hotel is awkward and you could have a very long walk to the lobby area if you are in the back, which is really the side. It was just an odd layout.

Overall, I of course recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank psudino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton-Mgmt-Team, General Manager at Hampton Inn Evansville Airport, responded to this review, September 16, 2014
Dear Psudino,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. This review was a joy to share with our team. We are excited you enjoyed your stay with us. When staying with us in the future we would be happy to set up room on the first wing of the hotel. We look forward to your return visits. Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Evansville Airport.

Warmest Regards,

Laci Maldonado
General Manager
Hampton Inn Evansville Airport
812-464-1010
lmaldonado@dunnhospiitality.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
119 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

When traveling the Evansville on business, I usually stay at the Hampton Inn Evansville which is off the East Lloyd Expressway. This time I stayed at this location. I have no complaints about the hotel; it is new, very clean, and roomy. The problem is that it is in the middle of nowhere. You cannot take a walk, jog, and do anything without getting in your car. The other Hampton Inn is next to a pond with walking paths, and you can walk to several restaurants. I would only stay at this hotel if being isolated does not bother you.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton-Mgmt-Team, General Manager at Hampton Inn Evansville Airport, responded to this review, September 16, 2014
Dear Richard M,

Thank you for taking to post a review about your stay with us. We have passed on the kind review about the hotel to the staff. If you are in and are looking for a nice place to jog, let the staff know we have one 3 miles from the hotel. We have new options for delivery to our location. Look forward to welcoming you back.

Warmest Regards,

Laci Maldonado
General Manager
Hampton Inn Evansville Airport
812-464-1010
lmaldonado@dunnhospitality.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Home
Level Contributor
245 reviews
152 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Close to,the airport may mean time saved for,early departures, but I was disappointed overall in this one. About 1/3 of my stays are like this,wrong rooms given ( queen beds) I even phone weeks ago requesting they just follow my profile, not here! Bed was comfortable, room stingy with space, small desk, bathtub was thin floor sticky, wall paper missing near the shower, but lots of towels. One cup coffee machine in bathroom. Desk was typical. Staff was friendly, they do have a free drink and appetizer hour in the evening like embassy suites, nice. 2 computers in the business office, one worked. The wt room was small, worked for one person. This will work for a quick in and out, but next time, I won't be back here. And I was toke the omelet had no meat, found ham.

Room Tip: If you like airplane sounds, get the side overlooking the airstrip
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hotelmavin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton-Mgmt-Team, General Manager at Hampton Inn Evansville Airport, responded to this review, September 16, 2014
Dear Hotelmavin,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We wanted to apologize for your unsatisfied stay with us. Your feedback is very important in helping us improve the overall guest experience. I hope that the next time your in town you give us a second try. Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Evansville Airport

Warmest regards,

Laci Maldonado
General Manager
Hampton Inn Evansville Airport
812-464-1010
lmaldonado@dunnhospitality.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Evansville hotels
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Evansville
Hampton Inn Evansville
#2 of 35 in Evansville
4.5 of 5 stars 403 reviews
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Evansville
6.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville
#3 of 35 in Evansville
4.5 of 5 stars 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Courtyard Evansville East
Courtyard Evansville East
#4 of 35 in Evansville
4.5 of 5 stars 105 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel
6.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Evansville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Evansville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Evansville Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Evansville Airport
Address: 5701 Highway 41 North, Evansville, IN 47711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Evansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Evansville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hub of hoosier hospitality …Welcome to the Hampton Inn Evansville/Airport, IN.Experience a place that offers all the fun of a big city, in a local, relaxed Midwestern atmosphere. At the Hampton Inn® Evansville/Airport hotel, you'll be close to the Evansville Regional Airport and minutes away from all that Indiana's third-largest city has to offer!Here at the Hampton Inn Evansville/Airport, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional.Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Evansville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing