We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great place to stay in Evansville!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Evansville Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Evansville Airport
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Evansville
Certificate of Excellence
Connecticut
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Evansville!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

This Hampton Inn has an exceptional lobby and breakfast sitting area. The fitness center is well equipped, and the breakfast was good. Overall value for the money was good and would recommend folks to stay here. The room was large and clean.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PatThaiMyFavorite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    81
    24
    9
    4
See reviews for
159
63
23
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Evansville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

A complete hot breakfast buffet the best I had ever had at a hotel, eggs, bacon, French toast sticks, fruit, waffles, milk and juice and coffee, and good wait staff to help with kids, TV in the dinning area. Very clean all new hotel. Even the decoration were very up to date. Indoor pool water was nice and warm. No food other than breakfast so would need get out.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover Park. Il, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

The accommodations were update and clean. The staff at every level were courteous and pleasant. There was never a time where I didn't hear: "May I help you?" Security was apparent, but not obtrusive. The lobby allowed for gatherings of different sizes without feeling that you were part of another group. It was a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Thaddeus K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenfield
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

They staff and management at this Hampton were the best. We arrived just after a severe storm had passed through and knocked out most of the power in the area. They helped getting us checked in as if nothing had happened. They were totally calm and in control of the situation.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Roberta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton-Mgmt-Team, General Manager at Hampton Inn Evansville Airport, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Roberta,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. Training and follow up helps provide a base of understanding in a time like this. It is wonderful to hear the check-in was hassel free. We look forward to your return visits, with better weather!

Warmest regards,
Laci Maldonado
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
549 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Perfect stay. Check-in was easy. Room was spotless and quiet. Internet worked great. Climate control worked perfectly. Beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious, with plenty of eating available. The perfect stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton-Mgmt-Team, General Manager at Hampton Inn Evansville Airport, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Tom,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. Being comfortable is the number one essential we focus on providing to all of our guest. It is wonderful to hear you had a PERFECT stay! We look forward to welcoming you back.

Warmest regards,

Laci Maldonado
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

The customer service at this property was exceptional! The staff were all friendly and courteous. The facilities were excellent. Close to the airport. Good breakfast and manager's reception each evening.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton-Mgmt-Team, General Manager at Hampton Inn Evansville Airport, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Mark,

Thank you for writing a recent review about your stay with us. I am excited to pass on your comments to the team. We look forward to your next visit.

Warmest regards,

Laci Maldonado
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Charles, MO, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

I stayed at this hotel because it is where the baseball team was staying. Excellent hotel. Staff was very helpful and courteous. Room was very clear and smelled wonderful. Very pleasant experience. Would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Evansville area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rita O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton-Mgmt-Team, General Manager at Hampton Inn Evansville Airport, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Rita,

Thank you for providing feedback about your recent stay with us. This was the second year our location helped host the GLVC event. This is a fun event for our staff to wear tee-shirts and decorate for the teams arrival. We look forward to the next event.

Warmest regards,

Laci Maldonado
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Evansville hotels
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Evansville
Hampton Inn Evansville
#3 of 35 in Evansville
4.5 of 5 stars 429 reviews
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Evansville
6.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville
#2 of 35 in Evansville
4.5 of 5 stars 387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Courtyard Evansville East
Courtyard Evansville East
#4 of 35 in Evansville
4.5 of 5 stars 116 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel
5.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Evansville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Evansville Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Evansville Airport
Address: 5701 Highway 41 N, Evansville, IN 47711-1950
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Evansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Evansville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hub of hoosier hospitality …Welcome to the Hampton Inn Evansville/Airport, IN.Experience a place that offers all the fun of a big city, in a local, relaxed Midwestern atmosphere. At the Hampton Inn® Evansville/Airport hotel, you'll be close to the Evansville Regional Airport and minutes away from all that Indiana's third-largest city has to offer!Here at the Hampton Inn Evansville/Airport, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional.Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Evansville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing