We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Evansville Airport
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Evansville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 30, 2014

The service at ALL levels at this hotel were exceptional. I have stayed at very high end hotels where staff is trained extensively in service. The staff at this Hampton Inn rival any one of those hotels. Any request I made was met with delight and handled beyond the simple request.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kimberly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton-Mgmt-Team, General Manager at Hampton Inn Evansville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Kimberly,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. Our team will be delighted to hear they provided exceptional service during your stay. Listening and understanding our guest needs helps us deliver your expecations. Look forward to welcoming you back.


Warmest regards,
Laci Maldonado
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (603)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

427 - 433 of 603 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

I see that I'm in the minority here but the hotel room is quite smelly. The air conditioning unit smells like mold and is musty. No microwave, no refrigerator. Trash can pushed up against ice machine in hall. Clean right next to dirty. Front desk lady was in a big hurry to go home and my check in was less than ideal. Very loud noisy in hallway often.
Sorry, but it was not a great place to stay. Small room too. I'll head back to the Marriott next time. I don't know why I tried the Hampton.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton-Mgmt-Team, General Manager at Hampton Inn Evansville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Jill,

I appreciate your feedback on your recent stay with us. I understand the freshness of the room was of concern during your stay. I have brought your comments to our hotel team to resolve this situation and provide the most comfortable stay for all guests. I've also addressed the level of service you received with the appropriate team members to ensure this does not happen again in the future. Thank you for bringing this to my attention and I hope you will consider staying with us the next time you travel to the area.

Thank you,

Laci Maldonado
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I have a test for all the rooms i stay in. I take my shoes off from the bed and to the shower i walk then check my feet for dirt if my feet turn black i change rooms and or hotels. The room passed!!!! The bed was great. The staff where all very helpful but most of all the breakfast host corey was great he went out of his way to acknowledge and help me with my meal.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P3507XBJames_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

The hotel was recommended by a local business. We used the conference room for meetings. Really hip, upscale decor, friendly staff, free wifi. No restaurant for lunch or dinner but good breakfast. There is a large area to have cocktails or meet friends. Efficient check in and out.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

I have stayed here the past couple of times I have had to fly in and out of EVV, and it has been a wonderful experience each time. The staff is always friendly, the rooms are clean and comfortable, and the manager's reception is always a nice way to relax. I highly recommend this hotel to all travelers, and I look forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We stayed in this hotel with my son's high school lacrosse team and couldn't have asked for a better hotel. The rooms were very spacious, plenty of room in the breakfast area for our 19 players to all eat at once, and beautifully decorated. On top of that all the staff we encountered were very pleasant and very patient with our teenage players that had invaded their hotel. We would definitely stay there again if we were in town.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jeremy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

I was a little worried this hotel would be noisy from the flights since it is almost on the runway! But it was a pleasant surprise that there was very little noise from the airport. I was awakened by the flash flood sirens but that had nothing to do with airport. All in all it was a pleasant experience and the nightly receptions were also a plus.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Evansville hotels
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Evansville
6.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville
#2 of 36 in Evansville
500 reviews
5.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Evansville, IN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Evansville
6.2 mi away
Courtyard Evansville East
Courtyard Evansville East
#9 of 36 in Evansville
142 reviews
6.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Evansville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Evansville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Evansville Airport

Address: 5701 Highway 41 N, Evansville, IN 47711-1950
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Evansville
Price Range: $106 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Evansville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hub of hoosier hospitality …Welcome to the Hampton Inn Evansville/Airport, IN.Experience a place that offers all the fun of a big city, in a local, relaxed Midwestern atmosphere. At the Hampton Inn® Evansville/Airport hotel, you'll be close to the Evansville Regional Airport and minutes away from all that Indiana's third-largest city has to offer!Here at the Hampton Inn Evansville/Airport, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional.Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Evansville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing