We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hamton Quality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Evansville Airport
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Evansville
Certificate of Excellence
Hopkins, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Hamton Quality”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

I booked a stay at this Hampton Inn because it is the closest to the EVV Airport. Every staff person I saw (approx. 8) greeted me with a smile and warm hospitality. I was very pleased with every aspect of this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    397
    89
    27
    9
    5
See reviews for
174
74
28
189
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
151 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

If you find yourself in the Evansville area, this hotel would probably be your best bet. Granted, there weren't a lot of good-looking hotels nearby, but we were perfectly happy staying here. The room itself was clean and quiet, with a good airport location. The only dilemma was that there were no appetizing food options nearby.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheBigMuffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COLUMBUS, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 12, 2014

My stay at the Hampton Inn(Airport) Evansville, In was very good. The staff is very helpful and the hotel is very clean and inviting. The location is very helpful if you want to be near the airport. The hotel puts on a great event on Tuesday evening and has a very nice breakfast each morning.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Vicki W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muncie, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Can't wait to come back to the area to stay here. The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to make me feel at home. LOVE the bedding...wanted to take it home with me. Breakfast was great and the nice fireplace area was perfect for meeting my co-workers. Bathroom walls are paper thin but other then that it was a perfect stay. I stayed 2 nights and could not wait to get back from my busy work to enjoy the hotel!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sharon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

I travel a lot for business. Every time I have to be near Evansville I stay at this hotel. The people at the front desk are more than friendly and the housekeeping is second to none. I even witnessed the hotel staff scraping ice off of guests windshields on frosty mornings so they wouldn't miss their flights or business meetings.

If you had a bad experience here, then you are obviously doing it wrong.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hhonors_member_Dan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 4, 2014

I traveled for business and was very impressed with the entire staff. The decor is mordern and beautiful! The free breakfast was one of the best I have had at a hotel. Highly recommend! The rooms were very comfortable!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Phyllis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central IL
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

We stayed here on our way through Indiana and while it is kind of off the beaten path from being in the city, it's easy to find and a wonderful Hilton property. As a Hilton Honors member, we've stayed at many Hampton Inn's but this one is by far the best, in fact, it even outranks some of the Doubletree and Hilton hotels we've stayed at. The rooms were very clean and tastefully decorated with a comfortable bed that had a note 'duvet cover & sheets are clean for your arrival' --- Happy to know! lol. The entire property was clean and sophisticated. Quiet room and everyone was very nice. We also enjoyed the coffee and tea in the lobby when we needed a perk from the long drive. Definitely would stay at this property again!

Room Tip: Get a room facing the small airport, it's still quiet and you can look out onto the field.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heftisu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Evansville hotels
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Evansville
6.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville
#2 of 36 in Evansville
432 reviews
6.2 mi away
Courtyard Evansville East
Courtyard Evansville East
#7 of 36 in Evansville
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Evansville
Hampton Inn Evansville
#6 of 36 in Evansville
502 reviews
4.8 mi away
Tropicana Evansville
Tropicana Evansville
#12 of 36 in Evansville
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Evansville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Evansville Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Evansville Airport
Address: 5701 Highway 41 N, Evansville, IN 47711-1950
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Evansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Evansville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hub of hoosier hospitality …Welcome to the Hampton Inn Evansville/Airport, IN.Experience a place that offers all the fun of a big city, in a local, relaxed Midwestern atmosphere. At the Hampton Inn® Evansville/Airport hotel, you'll be close to the Evansville Regional Airport and minutes away from all that Indiana's third-largest city has to offer!Here at the Hampton Inn Evansville/Airport, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional.Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Evansville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing