We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Evansville Airport
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Evansville
Certificate of Excellence
Holly Springs, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
115 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Very nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

Just a very nice hotel. Good staff. Good meals. Very solid. One of the nicest hotels in Evansville. Right next to airport. Some rooms over look runways, but still very quiet.

Free internet, free receptions on the weekdays, and and easy location to get to all parts of the city. When I am here, I stay at this hotel.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank LeadReviewerIAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    397
    89
    27
    9
    5
See reviews for
174
74
28
189
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
55 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

Came down from Cincinnati to attend a friends birthday party and searched TA before choosing Hampton Inn.
Having my Gf and two children (8 and 10) with me, I was so glad we chose this hotel. From the moment of check in, to leaving it was more than I expected.
More than friendly staff, ample parking, close to everything. Super clean, well equipped rooms, nice pool.
Breakfast area is modern and has an array of fresh breakfast foods from omelets, bacon, cereals , bagels.. You name it.
Room was made up very Nicely from our return , and a little pack of jelly beans left for kids. Thanks! Will defiantly stay again.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank brent a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton-Mgmt-Team, General Manager at Hampton Inn Evansville Airport, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Brent D,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I will pass on your kind word to our staff. I am glad to hear the jelly beans were well received. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back.

Warmest regards,
Laci Maldonado
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Lawn, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

Cleanest, best-kept, most courteous Hampton Inn I have ever stayed in. This hotel is almost 3 years old and looks new. The beds are comfortable and well-maintained. Hilton should study the management of this hotel and instruct all of its staff on how this hotel is managed.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton-Mgmt-Team, General Manager at Hampton Inn Evansville Airport, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Richard,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our location. It is wonderful to see a frequent guest provide feedback. Thank you for the kind words about our management team. We look forward to your next stay with us.


Warmest regards,
Laci Maldonado
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

Wonderfully clean facilities. Newer hotel. Business center is top of the line. Fitness center couldn't be better. Pool room was clean and spacious. 24 hour snack center available. However, front desk check in staff was unfriendly and put out by questions. Rooms are not sound proof. You can hear full in room conversations from the halls, and can hear all talking in halls from room even with the TV on.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton-Mgmt-Team, General Manager at Hampton Inn Evansville Airport, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Vauled Guest,
I wanted to apologize for your recent experience with one of our desk agents. We have sat down and worked through this with our staff. I assure you we will not let you down again. I am glad to hear you will be in Evansville often. I look forward to meeting you. Thank you for choosing our location.

Warmest regards,
Laci Maldonado
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, Il, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

The hotel was very well run and provided an enjoyable stay. The amenities were good and the staff very helpful. Due to an arctic blast and bad weather we had to extend our stay 2 days before we could travel home in central Illinois. The hotel provided all we needed for the stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

My family and I visited Evansville for a Zac Brown concert. My son and I went down early to a pre-concert event. The shuttle driver and front office staff offered to take my wife and other son to the venue rather than making them take a taxi. Excellent service! Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank mdsjt4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

One of the cleanest rooms that I have ever stayed in. The breakfast area was so roomy and the food was great! The pool was clean. The rate was definitely worth the stay. I would definitely go back again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Evansville hotels
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Evansville
6.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville
#2 of 36 in Evansville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
6.2 mi away
Courtyard Evansville East
Courtyard Evansville East
#7 of 36 in Evansville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Evansville
Hampton Inn Evansville
#6 of 36 in Evansville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
4.8 mi away
Tropicana Evansville
Tropicana Evansville
#12 of 36 in Evansville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Evansville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Evansville Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Evansville Airport
Address: 5701 Highway 41 N, Evansville, IN 47711-1950
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Evansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Evansville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hub of hoosier hospitality …Welcome to the Hampton Inn Evansville/Airport, IN.Experience a place that offers all the fun of a big city, in a local, relaxed Midwestern atmosphere. At the Hampton Inn® Evansville/Airport hotel, you'll be close to the Evansville Regional Airport and minutes away from all that Indiana's third-largest city has to offer!Here at the Hampton Inn Evansville/Airport, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional.Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Evansville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing