We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Evansville Airport
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Evansville
Certificate of Excellence
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
“Great Stay”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

This was the first experience with Hampton Inn Evansville and I will return. The facilities were great, the layout added to my experience, and the little things meant alot. My first night I was in a room that was underneath the AC blower and it kept me up. I asked for a different room and was accommodated. Afterwards...very peaceful. The exercise room was great and the Welcome Hour was a nice touch. The rooms were a very nice size and the bedding was plush. The only thing missing was a small fridge in the room.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    418
    98
    29
    12
    5
See reviews for
187
78
31
201
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Evansville, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 10, 2013

This hotel met our expectations. The room was satisfactory even if the linens weren't as clean as I would have preferred. The complimentary hotel breakfast was awesome! They had tons of options to choose from and a wide range of coffee instead of just regular vs decaf. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who needs a quick stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ashley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zionsville, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I have stayed at this property on multiple occasions for the past two years and have found a solid consistentcy in staff, cleanliness, rooms and food service. Forthrightly, I have simply forgotten to write a review until my most recent stay when I was bribed with candy to do so!

It would take more than candy to get me to write a "false" review.

The location is directly by the airport, but the soundproofing is so good this has never been an issue. The only consideration is the location in terms of being a few miles north of downtown Evansville, which adds about ten minutes to any trip. I am a loyal Hilton customer and have closer options within Evansville, but enjoy this property for it's consistency so it is my first choice for a hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marbleskies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalzell, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Probably the best Hampton/Hilton experience ever- the friendliness and helpfullness of ALL the staff was unsurpassed. A great choice! This hotel is probably less than 3 years old, but i think that it will look just as good years from now, just due to the evident dedication of all involved!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roanoke, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Very Nice accommodations. Traveling from Kansas to Virginia. Easy to find off of I-64. Staff was very helpful. After an eight hour drive - great to be greeted with a complimentary drink and snack. Very relaxing lobby area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Virgina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Two year old property, very well maintained. Great staff, very helpful. Close to airport, convenient to major highways. Clean, clean, clean. My wife and I were here for a HS reunion and we had a terrific group rate on top of an already good bargain.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Glenn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rensselaer, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

This hotel is the best hotel I have ever stayed in. It was very attractive. Everything was very clean. They even are a green hotel by having recycling bends which was very nice to see. That is a first for me seeing in a hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Karlyse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Evansville hotels
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Evansville
6.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville
#2 of 36 in Evansville
458 reviews
5.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel
4.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Evansville
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Evansville
Hampton Inn Evansville
#6 of 36 in Evansville
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Evansville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Evansville Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Evansville Airport
Address: 5701 Highway 41 N, Evansville, IN 47711-1950
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Evansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Evansville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hub of hoosier hospitality …Welcome to the Hampton Inn Evansville/Airport, IN.Experience a place that offers all the fun of a big city, in a local, relaxed Midwestern atmosphere. At the Hampton Inn® Evansville/Airport hotel, you'll be close to the Evansville Regional Airport and minutes away from all that Indiana's third-largest city has to offer!Here at the Hampton Inn Evansville/Airport, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional.Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Evansville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing