We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Evansville Airport
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Evansville
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
75 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We come to Evansville 4-5 times per year on business and this was our first stay at this hotel. We will definitely be back. The staff was great and the free breakfast was fantastic as there was a lot of room to spread out. The hotel was extremely quiet. Our room did not get cleaned but I think that was based on some confusion as we used Hilton Honors points for one night and paid for the other. We still had plenty of towels, etc. and this was not a big issue for us.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dixiebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton-Mgmt-Team, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Evansville Airport, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
dixiebee,

Thank you so much for this review! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and am sorry about the mix up regarding your housekeeping schedule. Please rest assured in knowing that it will not happen again,

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Warmest Regards,

Kendra Hines, Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    406
    92
    28
    10
    5
See reviews for
182
76
30
190
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dahlgren, IL, USA
Level Contributor
89 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Had an overnight stay for a wedding recently. Had a huge lobby, a huge breakfast area with tons of choices for breakfast, and really nice rooms. Our King room had an abundance of space....much larger than a normal King room! Everything was neat, clean, fresh and new! Very nice hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton-Mgmt-Team, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Evansville Airport, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Stacy R,

We really appreciate you taking the time to write such a glowing review of our property and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay!

Hoping to see you again soon!

Have a great day!

Warmest Regards,

Kendra Hines, Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norcross, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

If you are ever traveling to Evansville, IN I suggest you stay at the Hampton Inn. Great people, clean, easy to find. Great breakfast and afternoon reception was a treat. Pleanty of nice places to eat all around the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton-Mgmt-Team, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Evansville Airport, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Robert T,

Thank you so much for such a great review!

We hope to see you again in the future!

Warmest Regards,

Kendra Hines, Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Located next to airport which isn't too busy and noise was not a problem at all. Staff very helpful. Location pretty good for getting around Evansville or surrounding areas. Nighttime was very quiet and our family rested very well. Nice saltwater pool. Breakfast was excellent with a lot of variety and plenty of good fruit.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Brent N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton-Mgmt-Team, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Evansville Airport, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Brent N,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of our property!

We are proud that you enjoyed your stay!

Please think of us the next time you are in Evansville!

Warmest Regards,

Kendra Hines, Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Di not miss staying at this location. Outstanding staff, beautiful decor, clean, comfortable, modern rooms. Free evening reception and the best complimentary breakfast we have ever had. The location is close to the major hgihways and also to the retail areas of Evensville, very convenient. We were really blown away by how much we loved this hotel-can't wait to return sometime.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank kcalab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton-Mgmt-Team, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Evansville Airport, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
kcalab,

Thank you so much for all of your kind words! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay!

We hope to see you again in the near future!


Warmest Regards,

Kendra Hines, Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I stayed here for a business trip. Walking in, the hotel appeared very clean and modern. I have no complaints about this hotel. Room was very clean. I had a microwave and refrigerator in my room, both were very clean. I would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tiffany N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton-Mgmt-Team, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Evansville Airport, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Tiffany N,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review! Our housekeeping department is top notch! I will be sure to share your review with them!

We hope to serve you again in the future!

Warmest Regards,

Kendra Hines, Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
118 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

This is an extremely nice Hampton Inn. Spacious and clean. It’s about 7-9 miles from the main shopping and chain restaurant district on the Lloyd Expressway/Green River road area. However, there are a few other restaurants near the hotel, so if you don’t mind making a short drive to eat and shop then I would highly recommend staying at this hotel. Just as an FYI, it’s near Evansville Regional airport, but the airport is small and flights are limited, so you don’t have a noise problem.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dunder36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton-Mgmt-Team, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Evansville Airport, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
dunder36,

Thank you for staying with us! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay!

We hope to have you again in the future!

Warmest Regards,

Kendra Hines, Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Evansville hotels
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Evansville
6.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville
#2 of 36 in Evansville
443 reviews
5.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Courtyard Evansville East
Courtyard Evansville East
#7 of 36 in Evansville
129 reviews
4.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Evansville
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Evansville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Evansville Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Evansville Airport
Address: 5701 Highway 41 N, Evansville, IN 47711-1950
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Evansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Evansville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hub of hoosier hospitality …Welcome to the Hampton Inn Evansville/Airport, IN.Experience a place that offers all the fun of a big city, in a local, relaxed Midwestern atmosphere. At the Hampton Inn® Evansville/Airport hotel, you'll be close to the Evansville Regional Airport and minutes away from all that Indiana's third-largest city has to offer!Here at the Hampton Inn Evansville/Airport, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional.Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Evansville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing