We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food you will find around!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jimmy Jeng's Szechwan

Jimmy Jeng's Szechwan
Ranked #17 of 390 Restaurants in Evansville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Henderson, KY
Level Contributor
104 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Best food you will find around!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Great dumplings! Everything is great. Jimmy and his long time staff has great service, I would eat here everyday.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank douglass1260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    12
    10
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Evansville, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love it here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

Food is always delicious and high quality!! Friendly staff too!! I often have to order carryout, but it is always hot, correct amd on time. The last time I was at the restaurant itself. The service was great! I prefer Jimmy Jeng's over amy chinese or asian cuisine in town.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank am-61384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange City, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fresh Food, Fun Atmosphere and Pleasant Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Ate here on a recent visit with my daughter. What a great find. All the reviews are acurate. The husband and wife who own provide wonderful service. The decor is a step back in Chinese resturant time, cute as can be. Food was fresh and quick and pleasent service. Highly reccomend.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank OCSpriggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“local and fresh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

a favorite of the locals. fresh. locally owned. owner meets one at the door. wife is a pleasant host. friendly. food is outstanding. not ones stale/warm/bland buffet. real food real taste green been pancakes are divine. good value for the money. recommended highly

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank winslowtdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

I have never been to this restaurant when I have not been greeted/seated by the owners themselves. Jimmy has a talent for making even first time customers feel like they are the only people in the room. The food is fresh and wonderful. I highly recommend the dumplings if you can take a little heat.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Wennifer2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jimmy Jeng's Szechwan also viewed

 
Evansville, IN
 

Been to Jimmy Jeng's Szechwan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing