We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mr. Jimmy knows how to treat people!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jimmy Jeng's Szechwan

Jimmy Jeng's Szechwan
Ranked #27 of 403 Restaurants in Evansville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Evansville, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Mr. Jimmy knows how to treat people!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

From the moment you walk in the door, owner Jimmy is there to greet you! In fact, I have NEVER been there when he was not there!! He always takes our order and is super friendly as well as all the staff. The building is very clean, and well cared for. The food is FABULOUS!!! Always quality food, great price and brought to us in good timing! This is one place my mom, sister and I can go to have great food and catch up! I will continue to give Jimmy my business and recommend to anyone who wants great quality food, wonderful atmosphere, at a good price!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    13
    10
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winter Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
109 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good/Great/...Take Out!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Decided to stay in tonight and try Take Out... Good Idea! As good a Chinese Take Out as we have ever had... and we will be going back to Dine In... Excellent ...good price...huge portions.
One meal would have been good for two.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JLSW38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
98 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

Had accidentally found restaurant on Trip Advisor and, since it was listed as #1. In Evansville, wanted to try for lunch. Took me and Siri a bit to find as it is hidden in a strip mall. Promptly seated even though I was there at prime lunch time. Not crowded. Service was quick and efficient. Ordered vegetable spring rolls which were somewhat bland but came with sweet/sour as well as a mustard sauce. Also had vegetable fried rice which was quite good and fresh tasting. Such a huge quantity that I had leftovers for dinner. Lovely oriental decor. Place seemed very clean. I would recommend and will go again.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank carocross61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Central Missouri
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Eat here: great food and service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

The owner, Mr. Jimmy, met us at the door. He entertained our two kids, the entire staff was friendly and very attentive.

The food: Wow. Wish we could beam this restaurant home with us. Everything was bursting with flavor. Garlic, ginger... nothing bland and obviously made with fresh ingredients.

Prices: very reasonable.

Eat here, you will not regret the experience!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WhiteParkAcres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Glad we found this restaurant, everything was wonderful. We loved everything we had and would recommend this place to everyone.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jimmy Jeng's Szechwan also viewed

 

Been to Jimmy Jeng's Szechwan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing