We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Super 8”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Evansville North
Ranked #15 of 36 Hotels in Evansville
Reviewed July 25, 2013

This property was renovated in 2011, according to the website. It is far outside of town; you will drive by a lot of bean fields before you reach Evansville. And, if you want a sit-down meal, your only choice is Denny's unless you're willing to drive at least 15 minutes. The first room we were given had non-cooling a/c, but they quickly moved us to a better room. It is 2-story interior doors, but there is no elevator, so be sure to request a ground floor room if you have problems with stairs. Furnishings were nice, but there were signs of age. Breakfast is average. All in all, a decent night's stay for a Super 8.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dm050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (191)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 191 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2013

Lady at front desk was very nice when we checked in but the general manager, Nitin Desai, was super nice when we checked out! Clean rooms, reasonable rates. Breakfast lacking-ate at McDonald's instead. Walking distance to McDonald's, Arby's, and Denny's. Amish buffet across the road, but closed the day we were there.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PJB888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stopped on our way from Virginia to Missouri. The room was wonderful the only things that we noticed were the bathtub was well used and the room smelled like cigarette smoke. But as a pet friendly hotel we definitely will be using Super 8 again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Justan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Pretty good place, easy to get to. Check in was quick and easy. Staff was friendly. Rooms were clean and had everything you need. Towels were very thin and didn't do a good job. No elevator, but only 2 floors. I would probably stay again when I am back that way again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adak C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

Our truck was in the shop they recommended this hotel and we're glad they did great price, great room, everything was clean and they made us feel like they appreciated our business will always stay here when we're close

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Evansville hotels
0.1 mi away
Evansville Inn
Evansville Inn
#20 of 36 in Evansville
162 reviews
10 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Evansville
13.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Evansville East
11.9 mi away
Quality Inn East
Quality Inn East
#23 of 36 in Evansville
61 reviews
13.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Evansville
WoodSpring Suites Evansville
#24 of 36 in Evansville
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Evansville North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Evansville North

Address: 19601 Elpers Rd, Evansville, IN 47725-8591
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 36 Hotels in Evansville
Price Range: $67 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Evansville North 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Evansville North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Evansville
Super Eight Evansville
Evansville Super Eight
Evansville Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing