We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfactory hotel and I would return for another stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Evansville
Ranked #33 of 36 Hotels in Evansville
Reviewed February 27, 2013

My stay was very pleasant the staff was accommodating with all me needs and request. The overall lay out of the rooms were rather small/cramped but there was only two adults which suited us just fine also they were clean and everything functioned as they should. I would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hotel1motel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie C, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Evansville, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

I'm really glad that you enjoyed your stay and we want to thank you for taking time to offer your feedback, so that we can continue to improve on making each and every visit to our establishment as enjoyable as possible. We always put our guests needs first and we want to make your visit as comfortable and easy as we can!! Hope to see you again when you visit Evansville, we appreciate your business!

Thank You and Have A Great Day,
Management and Staff at Econolodge Inn & Suites,
Evansville, Indiana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 59 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2013

We found this hotel to be beautifully decorated and clean. The staff were very efficient and courteous. I would definitely recommend staying, or coming back here. It's a great location & has very reasonable rates.

Mr. & Mrs. Brad Cissna

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanamJG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie C, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Evansville, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let everyone know how your stay at our hotel was! I'm very pleased that you had good things to say about us! We really appreciate you choosing to stay with us out of all the other choices here in Evansville and we always put our guests needs first. We try to offer good rates and nice, clean rooms so that our guests can keep coming back and enjoying our hotel! Once again thank you for staying with us and we really hope to see you again!
Front Desk Staff and Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

We visit Evansville often and always stay at this hotel. The staff is always courteous. The rooms and common areas are updated and always very clean. The free continental breakfast is very good and has a large variety of food choices. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CostasandNicolasmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed here for the Frog Follies Car Show. The rate was fair considering the weekend. We had stayed here 2 years ago and the rooms have definitely not been updated. The first room was at the end of a hall (a plus for noise), but the a/c unit leaked water all over the floor and soaked the bedspread. We were moved and the front desk clerk delivered our keys to the new room personally. The next room did not have a working plug or light in the bathroom. We used the heat light the first night. We reported it and it was fixed promptly; however, the maintenance man forgot to clean up the screws and drywall dust all over the sink. Overall, the hotel was good and clean. We will probably stay here again next year if we can't find something comparable for the price.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank metisdeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie C, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Evansville, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

I'm really sorry about the problems you experience during your stay last year. We always try to keep our hotel clean and keep everything working properly but sometimes we overlook some things, and I'm really sorry for that. We really do hope you come back to stay with us this year when you come into town, and hopefully your stay will be better than last year!! We do appreciate you staying with us and thank you for letting us know what we can do better to make your stay more enjoyable!
Thank You, Front Desk Staff and Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Thgis was a Microtel that changed to Econolodge a few years ago.We had stayed at the Microtel on numerous occasions visiting family and friends.It was since purchased,apparently, mideastern
family.The owners dad,seems to be in the lobby most of the time nowadays as he lives there.I think another family members handles the rooms.We usually rented by the week,and we did that this time for about $279.00 plus tax.The new owners have replaced the "caved-in"couches and chairs with better furniture.However,the bathroom floor appeared to be unswept.This was about the third or fourth time we stayed there under the new ownership.We had a family situation this time that required us to leave after the first night.
On all prior occasions,if we left before the week was up,they just charged us a prorated charge at the weekly rate per night no matter how long we were there.This time,it was $80 for a single night.Considering the level of cleanliness and the hotel in general,had I known that,I would have stayed at Comfort Suites or La Quinta for $62-$79 a night.I felt the charges were a very poor value and will not stay there again.This,after probably 40-50 stays in that property.The "breakfast" was comprised of waffles,apples,instant oatmeal,bagels,bread,cold cereal and little else.When Microtel had the property,there were Danish pastries,doughnuts,muffins,English muffins,bananas,etc..a more complete breakfast for half of the cost today.I understand that costs have risen,but not to double in most places with less service.We were disappointed.

Room Tip: Stay on the third floor away from the noisy elevator.It makes a loud "doorbell" sound that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jmdrmd2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

When we got in our room - right next door to check-in, we found 2 live bugs jumping on us. When we went to the desk, they expained that the room was treated for fleas and they just opened it up today! How lucky for us! We immediately left the hotel!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Weluvobx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

We had a great experience at this little hotel. The room was spotless, and Ernie at the front desk was extremely nice and helpful. We were only there for one night, but when we need to be in Evansville overnight, we will certainly return there. The little continental breakfast was convenient and adequate. We highly recommend this for an overnight or weekend stay. I think there are suites available for longer stays. Just ask for Ernie...he is great.

Room Tip: I think suites are available for longer stays.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpklym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Evansville hotels
3.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Evansville
Econo Lodge Evansville
#27 of 36 in Evansville
45 reviews
1.3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Evansville
WoodSpring Suites Evansville
#24 of 36 in Evansville
51 reviews
1.4 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Evansville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Evansville East
12.2 mi away
Evansville Inn
Evansville Inn
#20 of 36 in Evansville
162 reviews
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn East
Comfort Inn East
#29 of 36 in Evansville
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Evansville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Evansville

Address: 1930 N Cross Pointe Blvd, Evansville, IN 47715-8229 (Formerly Microtel Inn And Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 36 Hotels in Evansville
Price Range: $60 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Evansville 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Evansville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing