We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good choice for evansville stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Evansville
Ranked #33 of 36 Hotels in Evansville
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“good choice for evansville stay”
Reviewed September 14, 2011

I stayed four days at this Econo Lodge just west of highway 164 off E. Morgan Ave. The place was clean, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the price was the best I could find in the area. The location was great since it provided easy access to I-64 going north and to Henderson, KY, going south. I definitely will stay here again. Please don't confuse this motel with the one on Highway 41.

Room Tip: I asked for a quiet room upstairs on the third floor and received it. I was told most truckers sleep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steveinatlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    13
    13
    7
    11
See reviews for
15
8
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Joliet, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

I visited my friends in Evansville, IN and thought this place was worth my money. The room was approximately $56.00 including the $10.00 dog charge ($10 / night) for dog. The room included a couch, chair, king size bed and good a/c. They had an okay breakfast and the staff was very firendly. There was an area near the parking lot for the dog to run and a YMCA near to enjoy. There are several restaurants in the area. Nothing seems to far to drive. This was a nice quiet location.

Room Tip: Good room rate for the money. I got the suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AAITIS1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
French Lick, Indiana
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2011

On the way back from Illinois we stayed at this Econo Lodge using free choice privillege nights. "Free", good coffee and location were its only redeeming qualities. Place absolutely reeked with some kind of cleaner or air freshener. I've slept better on a mat in a tent than on their stained matreesses. Bathroom was definitely not the cleanest, with some stained towels, dirt in the corners, mold spots on shower curtain.
Last morning we were there, a staff member woke us up early (6 am) talking in a loud voice to other employees. (Our room was right off the lobby.) Have to say the rest of the staff were friendly enough.
Timer on the waffle maker worked only part of the time, but staff kept up the breakfast items going well. The coffee was very good.
No fridge, so that was kind of a drawback. No pool, but don't know how well it would be kept up, anyway.
Would I stay again? Probably not, unless they improve their cleaning a lot, replace the shower curtains, matresses and bedspreads.
Location was great to get to shopping, movies and the main roads to attractions.
Could be a very nice place, they just need to really work at it and spend some $ on needed items.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank captainsavin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Evansville hotels

Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2011

Wife, I and teenaged daughter were in town to register daughter for college at USI. Stayed at Motel 6 in Evansville a few years earlier and wanted someting a little bigger. We were happy with the room size and the large queen sized beds. We had a quick bite at the breakfast bar and it served its purpose. The motel is close to train tracks and wife and daughter both said they heard a train in the middle of the night although I slept right through it. I highly recommend this motel for a cheap stopover.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SaltyDog67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
146 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2011

We stayed here because we had a free night, so I was prepared to be satisfied with anything. I didn't expect to be really pleased with it. The rooms appear to be either new, or newly refurbished. The room is large enough to comfortably hold two queen beds. As a former Microtel, I imagined everything to be small--just from the name, yes I know that sounds odd, but there it is. The bathroom's a lot larger than other hotels we've been in. It's a bright, well appointed rooms and the windows actually open for a bit of fresh air. I lie the full wall of smoked mirrors and the armoire/desk unit. It's easy access from the interstate and there are plenty of restaurants just one exit south. The breakfast area is quite small, but luckily it's not too busy, don't know how it would be if the hotel were full.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frozen_Tundra_Gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newburgh, in
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 14, 2010

I was very impressed with the quality of this hotel; the lobby and breakfast area were very clean and recently renovated with modern upgrades. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The staff were more than willing to accomodate my needs and were very friendly. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CostasandNicolasmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
owesboro kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 10, 2010

Great staff, great rooms reasonable price. Overall a very pleasant stay. I highly recomment this place to anyone. By the way the name is EconoLodge Inn & Suites.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gcy6875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Evansville hotels
12.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Evansville
Red Roof Inn Evansville
#19 of 36 in Evansville
147 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn East
Quality Inn East
#25 of 36 in Evansville
58 reviews
1.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Evansville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#32 of 36 in Evansville
35 reviews
3.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Evansville
Econo Lodge Evansville
#31 of 36 in Evansville
38 reviews
1.3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Evansville
WoodSpring Suites Evansville
#21 of 36 in Evansville
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Evansville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Evansville

Property: Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Evansville
Address: 1930 N Cross Pointe Blvd, Evansville, IN 47715-8229 (Formerly Microtel Inn And Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 36 Hotels in Evansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Evansville 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Evansville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing