We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Extremely nice visit and beyond friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Suburban Extended Stay Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Ranked #28 of 35 Hotels in Evansville
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Extremely nice visit and beyond friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here two weeks while in Evansville on business with our eleven month old son. The room was very spacious, clean and well laid out. Our room was equipped with a full sized refrigerator, two burner stove, dish washer and garbage disposal. With two adults and a small child, the room was well-suited for our needs. The hotel has a little "store" filled with soda, soups, candy bars and on the road necessities. The staff made all the difference in this stay. I'm terrible with names and I hate that but all the staff was very tentative to our needs and friendly. I would recommend anyone to stay here!

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank leabug85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tejas P, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Tejas Patel
General Manager
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
812-477-6663
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    8
    4
    2
    6
See reviews for
3
6
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mt. Juliet, TN
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

I had stayed at this hotel about three times when it was Lee's Inn. This was the first time I had stayed under the new name, Suburban Extended Stay Hotel. For the price, you do get a fairly decent room, complete with kitchen and dishes. The property definitely needs some renovation. I am hoping that since the property changed ownership that will be exactly what happens in the near future. The sheets and pillowcases were a tad "fuzzy" like a bad sweater. The bathroom ceiling was peeling and the ceiling light close to the shower didn't work. It was a very quiet hotel. Flat screen tv's should be on the "things to update" list. The most disappointing thing was that the complimentary breakfast was no longer offered. I need more than coffee for breakfast.

Room Tip: The hotel location is a bit tricky to find.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luvtammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

We did not have a reservation but upon arrival were greeted friendly and the guy was helpful. He got out room scheduled quickly and helped set us up for the Choice hotel rewards program. The room was more than expected... Full size fridge, real dishes, microwave, and a couple burners for a 'stove'. You could definitely tell the place was dated and hasn't been renovated in a LONG time but what was there was cleaned as good as possible. We had to leave for an early meeting (a little after 5am) and our checkout was the worst we have had. The clerk was asleep on the couch in the lobby when we came to the desk, shoes off and everything. So we had to wait for him to get behind the desk. He asked what room we were leaving and just said bye. No have a nice day or anything, literally just bye. We had to ask for a receipt and then it took him about ten minutes to figure out to get us one. Yes it's old but it was cheap and clean. However based on checkout alone we will not return here.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barb G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Evansville hotels

Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

I always stayed here when I came to town when it was Lee's Inn. Stayed here while in town this past time . Was not very pleased. Started off my a/c didn't work they did change my room but it took forever to cool off. The next morning my mother fell in the tub because the tubs were slick. All they said was is she ok. We will never stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beckyangelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
490 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

The Suburban Extended Stay Hotel.............FORMERLY THE LEES INN............is hidden among several automobile dealerships off of the Lloyd Expressway, east of Green River Road.

The rooms are clean and furnished with stove, refrigerator, desk, "easy" chair, small couch and a supply of dishes.........YES, one could live here.

Breakfast is NOT one of the amenities offered.

And, YES, the sink stopper did work in my room............a common problem in many hotels/motels except the most expensive ones!!!

If you are looking for a firm bed, you do not want the room I stayed in.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gold-vintner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MS
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Very clean and nicely decorated room with full kitchen (2 burner stove), including dishes and dishwasher. No ironing board, though. No breakfast either, even though it is advertised. But the service otherwise was good and will definitely use again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alecia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

My fiance and I came up from Bowling Green, KY to find a new home in Evansville. We stayed at Lees because it seemed like a great value, we placed our reservation via Orbitz and when we came up, they already everything ready for us. For such a low price, we expected a dingy hotel but that was not at all what we got! The room was huge and the bathroom was very nice.
Our room wasn't all that clean however, and although we didn't find any bugs (I always check!) I did find that there had used to be. We got a smoking room so finding a few burn marks was expected.
We didn't stay long to check out the hotel's amenities but we will surely come back if needed!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Evansville hotels
1.4 mi away
Econo Lodge  Inn & Suites Evansville
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn East
Quality Inn East
#21 of 35 in Evansville
4.0 of 5 stars 53 reviews
0.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Evansville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Evansville
Econo Lodge Evansville
#30 of 35 in Evansville
2.5 of 5 stars 31 reviews
1.7 mi away
Value Place Evansville, Indiana
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn East
Comfort Inn East
#27 of 35 in Evansville
4.0 of 5 stars 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suburban Extended Stay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay Hotel

Property: Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Address: 5538 E Indiana St, Evansville, IN 47715-2853 (Formerly Lees Inn and Suites Evansville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 35 Hotels in Evansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All guest rooms are equipped with full size refrigerator, microwave, two burner stove top, dishwasher, garbage disposal and utensils for two. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lees Inn And Suites Evansville Hotel Evansville
Lees Hotel Evansville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing