We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good value with a good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   301 Circle Front Dr, Evansville, IN 47715-7197 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Evansville)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Direct and Save
Ranked #12 of 35 Hotels in Evansville
Certificate of Excellence
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
87 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good value with a good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

This hotel gives off an amazingly upscale feel for the price. The hotel has a very modern feel, the rooms are clean, and there are plenty of dining choices near by. The beds were a bit too firm, but considering the price it was acceptable. Breakfast was good, and of course the cinnamon rolls were great. If I find myself in Evansville I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    28
    5
    2
    3
See reviews for
34
18
5
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Argyle, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

The Hotel was clean, bright and well kept. The staff was always friendly and helpful, especially Marci, the lady that took care of the breakfast area. She was smiling and friendly and had a kind word for you when she greeted you. The area was always picked up and clean, everything was stocked and fresh. A comfortable place to start the morning. We will for sure be a returning guest.

Room Tip: Request the west side of hotel, it will reduce noise from the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kent k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very clean hotel, nice lobby. Front desk staff was courteous. Breakfast was fine - eggs, bacon, biscuits and gravy, pancakes. Woman who was working the breakfast area was so friendly and enthusiastic (on Monday September 2, 2013). Rooms were clean and beds were very comfortable. Had a two room suite with two queen beds and sleeper sofa in 'living room' area. Very roomy and comfortable. Only complaint was that the pool needed to be skimmed or the filter/pump turned up higher. Water was a little cloudy - although not so bad that if my kids wanted to take time to swim it, I would have let them.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tvlrlko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
130 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Holiday Inn express evansville was great. Loved the staff and amenities. Was able to sleep well at the hotel as they had more relaxing options. The only problem I had was the breakfast. They were slow in replacing food but the staff was great, and very attentive more than usual when I stay at an HI express. I would recommend the property to anyone who reads this.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chu303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We were traveling with 5 people of 3 different generations and found the suite with two doubles and a sofa bed to be a very nice "fit" for our needs. The lobby was smartly decorated and the older gentleman who checked us in was very friendly, even giving us detailed information about places to dine in the area.

The room was decorated nicely and the beds were comfortable. We liked that there were two televisions. The supply of toiletries provided (shampoo, conditioner, lotion, mouth wash, cotton balls) was far better than other hotels at which we stayed during our trip. The only thing that would have improved our comfort would be separate thermostats in the bedroom versus the living room area of the suite to meet the needs of the different people in our party. Breakfast was quite good, but the pancake maker was out of order. The outdoor pool was rather small, but attractive. The hotel is located just a couple minutes from extensive retail and dining options.

Overall, this was a positive experience and we would definitely consider staying here again.

Room Tip: Our west facing room was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PackerFanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rigby, Idaho
Level Contributor
257 reviews
246 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I stayed here for four nights on business, and I had no issues during my stay. This is a smaller property, with 4 levels and short hallways. My room was comfortable, the a/c worked well, the bed was fine and I slept well. Lots and lots of HD channels on TV. Free breakfast in the am was typical HIE - it doesn't really vary from any one property to another in the US. There is an outdoor pool but I didn't use it.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank ajnuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakarusa, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We recently had a wedding in Evansville and many members of the wedding party stayed several nights at this Holiday Inn Express and Suites. The rooms were clean, the pool was lovely but I want to talk about the breakfast service and the woman in charge- Marsi. She was FANTASTIC!!!!!!Our departure time was really early before breakfast was available. I mentioned this to Marsi and she offered to make us 'to go' bags for our early departure. She asked what we would like from the breakfast bar. I was able to suit the dietary needs to all in our group including one diabetic person and one lactose intolerant person needs. She had it all to go the day before in individual bags and we were able to keep the perishables in the fridge in our room. Her helpfulness and friendliness really really put the sparkle in our stay there. Thank you Marsi! You definitely deserve a RAISE! Your kindness made our departure alot less stressful and trip home easier and delicious!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Evansville hotels
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Evansville East
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville
#3 of 35 in Evansville
4.5 of 5 stars 363 reviews
5.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Evansville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Evansville
Hampton Inn Evansville
#2 of 35 in Evansville
4.5 of 5 stars 403 reviews
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East
10.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Evansville West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Address: 301 Circle Front Dr, Evansville, IN 47715-7197 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Evansville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Evansville
#11 Business Hotel in Evansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Evansville offers 69 guest rooms with 24 one bedroom suites and 1 presidential suite with a whirlpool. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is located at the northwest corner of I-164 and Lloyd Expressway on Evansville's East side. The hotel features complimentary hot breakfast and free local phone calls. Visit Evansville, and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. Conveniently located just five miles from the Evansville Museum of Art and the Reitz Home Museum. This Evansville hotel is close to popular attractions like the Casino Aztar, Eastland Mall, historical New Harmony, historical Newburgh and Mesker Park Zoo with the new Amazonia. There are a wide variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges located in the area. The Evansville Dress Regional Airport is 10 miles from the hotel. Ivy Tech University, the University of Evansville and the University of Southern Indiana are also nearby. Free deluxe Continental breakfast, free hard wired and wireless high-speed Internet and exercise room. Also we offer discount passes to Tri-State Athletic Club, Evansville's premier private health club for our guests. 100% Smoke free hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Evansville
Evansville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing