We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Baymont building is not sound proof”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Evansville East
Ranked #12 of 36 Hotels in Evansville
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This Baymont building is not sound proof”
Reviewed September 18, 2010

Bed was comfortable but the building most likely built with wood instead of mortar and steel to save costs. That means if someone is above you plan on hearing footsteps especially if they are late night people. It was not a quiet sleep. Room was musty smelling and contained dated furniture.
The Workout Facility has signs posted concerning your safety yet the equipment severely needed maintenance. Very moderate breakfast and not an appealing area for eating. This Baymont needs a makeover. Management receptive to comments but it will be interesting if changes occur. Will not stay at this Baymont location again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jasnewman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    189
    106
    39
    32
See reviews for
244
127
28
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Piqua, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Baymont Inn in August. I called and reserved the stay with a Hotel Gift Card and explained we would be late as well as using several of the cards to pay for the stay. All was set and the reservations lady gave us a confirmation number because she said that the weekend would be busy as they were having a car show. My husband and I got there late, between 10-11pm and the clerk on duty said he had given our room away. My husband began to get angry and I stated we had a confirmation number. He said our credit card did not work and his manager told him to give the room to other travelors. He said that the reservation was made with a "New Person" and she should have charged us much more. Made it sound like we took advantage of her. We got our room. When I returned home I contacted the web site of hotel chain, not really hearing anything satisfactory. The clerk was rude, and his manager must be too.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kitten450850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 5, 2010

We had a great stay. The hotel was very easy to find. Check-in was quick. The room was VERY nice. We had a king with a fold-out sofa for 3 adults. We were surprised to see that the fold-out sofa was in another room with its own flat-screen TV (nice touch, Baymont!). Nice little kitchen area with sink, microwave, and dorm-size fridge. The hotel was nice and quiet - we were at the end of a hall, so that probably helped. We didn't get a chance to check out the pool, but it looked nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel is pet-friendly. There must have been a dog-show in town the weekend we were there because there were LOTS of dogs staying at the Baymont and other hotels in the area. The only some-what negative thing I have to say is that the king-size bed looked bigger in the pictures online, but it was still big enough to comfortably sleep 2 adults. We will definitely consider staying at the Baymont Inn during future visits to Evansville.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joyce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2010

I have never been disrespected in such a manner in my life especially by an executive of a business! The General Manager, Rita Bauer, was so rude, demeaning, and unprofessional. Even her front staff workers apologized for her behavior towards us. Due to a miscommunication on HER staff's behalf she treated us as if we were merely passing-through and not the paying customers we were. (Not that it is ever a reason to treat someone the way she treated us). We reserved a hotel suite AND the conference room for a ridiculously high price. When we attempted to discuss the miscommunication she cut-us off, she talked over us, she interrupted and she yelled at us. When we asked her to speak to us in a professional manner she said that she was the hotel owner and did not have too!!!! The most disrespectful comment came when we told her that we were dissatisfied with the service she stated "If you don't like it then you can leave." She walked off and got in her car. NEVER AGAIN will my organization utilize the services of the Baymont Inn or the LaQuinta Inn especially in Evansville, Indiana as long as it is under the management of Rita Bauer. VERY DISAPPOINTED!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tcarothers1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2010

We were here for five days primarily working on business projects in our room during the day. The internet connection was fast, the staff was courteous and the breakfast was plentiful. Fresh baked cookies each afternoon. The beds and pillows were comfortable. Our room was quiet and parking was more than adequate. They were making improvements to the hotel while we were there but we were not disturbed or interrupted by any of it. Great place to stay at a bargain price.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jakesmom414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 27, 2009

When I visit evansville I always stay at the Baymont. They have a caring staff and as many if not more amenities than the hotels like Holiday xpress and Fairfield that charge $ 30 higher.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mulder73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2009

First morning there was no food. Was told cook quit her job at 8am. Clerk said food would be available because they would bring food in from hotel next door. When it arrived the greyish blue water was reported to be the gravy and the biscuits they produced were refrigerator cold. The waffle iron didn't work, there was no juice, milk or cereal. There was no fruit either. At noon ordered pizza from a local resturant and decided to eat it in the breakfast room. Room had never been cleaned from morning service. Suddenly we were dancing in our seats as ants had attacked us from all sides. Staff immediately started spraying insecticide. I demanded my money back for the rest of my stay. The man I was talking to denied he was the General Manager, but half way into the conversation I suddenly asked his name and he told me "Kurt". Well, guess what? He was indeed the General Manager. Finally got my money back only to discover they had re-charged my credit card after I left. I am now having them investigated by my credit card for fraud. Oh yes! We were bitten by something during the night. I had to go to a pharmacy and get something to stop the itch. One of my granddaughters developed blisters on her bites. DO NOT STAY AT THE BAYMONT IN EVANSVILLE, IN.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Evansville hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
2.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Evansville East
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Evansville
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville
#2 of 36 in Evansville
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Evansville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Evansville East

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Evansville East
Address: 8005 E Division St, Evansville, IN 47715-7194
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Evansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Evansville East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Evansville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites
Baymont Hotel Evansville
Baymont Inn Evansville
Evansville Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing