We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you are on a budget and traveling with dogs this is the place for you!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Evansville East
Ranked #13 of 36 Hotels in Evansville
Reviewed December 31, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank dee s
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (618)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

543 - 549 of 618 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2012

The worst hotel stay experience by far! Our room fell short of any normal traveler's expectation as the it was not cleaned and prepared for a guest’s stay. The floors were not vacuumed, there was hair in the tub, the carpet was ripped and the beds were not correctly made-- and honestly, I am not dramatic in stating that it looked like a 5-year-old had made our beds.

At that point, I figured maybe our room wasn't cleaned at all and it was all some big mistake/misunderstanding with the housekeeping and them selling the room. When I called down to the front desk the on-duty manager picked up and I told them that I didn't think my room was ready and that's all I said. Assuming what he knew to be wrong with the room, which by the way alarmed me since it seemed routine that their rooms were bad, and without me telling him what was wrong he offered the suggestion to bring Frebreez up to the room?? I never even told him what was wrong so I found it odd for him to be making solutions to a problem I've yet to have told him about. When he came up to my room he told me that he would give this room "a B+/B-." This offended me because it disregarded my view of the room. I asked to see if housekeeping could clean our room. He told me that housekeeping lived 1 hour away. At this point it was late and I wanted to see if we could get another room since this room being clean wasn't looking like a possibility. He proceeded to tell me that this one was the only one left!! You could tell that he didn't want to clean it himself, even though that would be what a real manager should do in this situation. I recognize that having to clean a room as a manager is not an ideal situation but putting your customers in this position means you should step up to the plate here. He seemed very unhappy with the idea of cleaning it himself.

Due to the lack of options we had (we didn't want to wait an hour for him to clean it since we wanted to go to bed) so we proposed him letting us just check out and we would find another hotel and he would refund the room to my card. He agreed but told us we would have to be checked out within the next 10 minutes. I found this to be absurd since we still needed to call other hotels in the area for a place to sleep tonight. After booking another hotel, we left pretty much as quickly as we checked in, within 20 minutes to be exact.

We had to find a hotel across the street, last minute and it costed us additional money. He issued us a note stating we would be receiving a full refund from the hotel. I also contacted Rita, the hotel owner, and she stated she HAD issued a full refund. I had to babysit my refund and I didn't get my refund until 3 months later! Will never go back to this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shannon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I booked two nights on Hotwire. I am a road warrior. What I care about is functionality.

Pros: refrigerator, microwave, free Internet, free parking and free breakfast. Great price. Bed comfortable enough. Room decent size. Great location and easy to find. Right off expressway. Located near a lot of restaurants and shops.

Cons; I could hear the person above me every tine they moved. I could also hear highway traffic. Fitness center small but at least there is one.

Overall, I would stay here again. When you compare total cost with the more expensive hotels with hidden fees like Internet, fitness and parking, this is a very good deal. Being a road warrior I appreciate good Internet. I didn't have any problems getting knocked off where I had to keep entering iD and password. I also like the fact there were several outlets to charge my devices.

Stayed: December 2012
Thank Laurie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Negative:
extremely small closet, the curtain rod in the bathroom was our alternative
door to room would not stay shut unless you locked the deadbolt
they need to do a better job cleaning the rooms. pic was fridge and area around it, needless to say we did not use the fridge!
bad breakfast
Postiive:
comforter on bed is dreamy
vanity area

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Given a first floor room on request. Everything just the way it should be in a moderately priced hotel--clean sheets, hot water, quiet and lots of good stuff for breakfast. They converted from smoking to non-smoking last summer which might account for some of the reviews regarding smoky rooms but we had no problem and I have a VERY sensitive nose. Friendly conversation in the breakfast room and nice young women at the desk. Can't ask for too much more.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PastorPrime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank BogeIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank LAMAR P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Evansville hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn East
Comfort Inn East
#30 of 36 in Evansville
92 reviews
2 mi away
Howard Johnson Evansville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Evansville
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn East
Quality Inn East
#23 of 36 in Evansville
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Evansville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Evansville East

Address: 8005 E Division St, Evansville, IN 47715-7194
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Evansville
Price Range: $80 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Evansville East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Evansville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites
Baymont Hotel Evansville
Baymont Inn Evansville
Evansville Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing